The Best Stuffing Ever/3 Ingredients Only - Holiday Recipe

in #food7 years ago (edited)

A2FF48FA-809C-47ED-A5A7-39FB6CA0A21B.jpeg

Hey there, Merry Steemians!
Since I haven’t been active last couple days doesn’t mean that I haven’t collected pretty cool recipes for you during vacation. My bag of tricks is full and this is the first of few recipes I am going to share!
I have decided to start with the filling because I know how hard it is to make the perfect one and not spend 642 hours in the kitchen! I remember one Christmas- a giant turkey and me struggling every step of the holly dinner adventure.. I have spend the previous day in preparation and the hardest one for me definitely was that freaky filling I was trying to do.. :D It was a war, you guys!!
The truth is that this recipe is something like a simpler version of my mother’s old recipe for stuffing. And since moms have a lot of time and experience and hidden tricks in the sleeve and I just don’t have that time for everything I have decided to find a shortcut!
It is really simple and easy and the taste is amazing, surprisingly good for only three main ingredients used.
For preparing this you are going to need :
1 bowl white beans
1 bowl white rice
100 gr prunes
And salt, pepper and olive oil by your taste.

The preparation is not that sophisticated at all. You just have to soak the white beans in water for couple of hours before start cooking. I recommend at least two, but as they say the longer = the better.

image

Then you have to chop the prunes into small pieces like this :

image

Then you are ready to start. You put first some olive oil and the white rice into a frying pan on the stove, preheated at medium temperature and stir until the rice becomes transparent and goldish.

image

After that you put the other two ingredients into the frying pan with the seasoning and a cup of warm water.

image

You repeat that until all of the ingredients becomes soft and aka “al dente” yet. And Voila! You have your stuffing ready to be tortured for at least couple of hours more with the object of filling in the oven!

*I used the stuffing for dried red peppers and they turned out amazing, but I believe this is a universal recipe that you can use for other meals and I assume that it’s going to work perfect for meat!

image

You’re welcome! Stay healthy, be happy and eat good food!
Chef Dimitrova

Sort:  

Awesomely fulFILLING ;) Some good STUFFing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84