Raw vegan Mini-tarts with Tapioca pudding and fresh Fruits 🥧🍑🍏🍌🍓

in #food6 years ago

Hello everybody!

How are you today? Are you ready for the weekend? Cause I don't know why, but I have this feeling that you are SOO READY for it!! just kidding, but that's the truth, right? And really,  how doesn't love the weekend??? the weekend = meaning the end of the week, not The Weekend?? But there's no problem also if you like That Weekend:p cause ''I can't feel my face when I'm with you..but bla bla bla bla" ....🎵🎵

Okkk guys, here is what I have to say! I had a really busy week and I didn't have time to post anything and I'm SOOO sorry for this, but hope you'll enjoy this recipe of today. Consider it like my apologizes to you for not being active :p . Also tomorrow I'm heading to Greece and I'll be off one week more, so....I hope you'll miss me!! 

But, I know you're here because of my headline, so here it comes!! 

Raw vegan Mini-tarts with tapioca pudding and fresh fruits

After I had this healthy and really really delicious dessert of mini tarts, I don't wanna have something else! Just give me some mini tarts with this awesome pudding!!  Yumm!!

So easy to make! if I cut off the photography part, I think 40 minutes is all you need.

Here are the ingredients for the raw vegan Mini-tarts:

  • 5-6 Medjool dates
  • 1/2 cup sunflower seeds
  • 1/3 cup hemp seeds
  • 1/3 cup coconut flour
  • 1/3 cup almonds
  • some orange peel
  • cinnamon
  • 3-4 Tbsp of fresh orange juice

And these are the ingredients for the Tapioca pudding:

  • 2 cups of flavored vanilla Soy Milk (but you can also have Almond or Rice Milk)
  • 1 cup water
  • 1/3 cup Tapioca pearls
  • 2 Tbsp honey or agave
  • 1 pinch of salt

Instructions:

1. First thing you have to do is to soak the tapioca pearls in the water for 1 hour.

2. Start doing the mini-tarts. Prepare all the ingredients and get started! In a food processor, put all the ingredients, except the orange juice. Mix everything for 1-2 minutes.

3. Now, add the orange juice and mix until all is well combined.

4. The result must be sticky and firm, like this.

5. You have to split the "dough" in 4 and create four dough-balls.

6. Arrange the dough in the tart-forms. Put them in the fridge until the pudding is done.

7. After one hour has passed, is time to do the tapioca pudding. Using the tapioca pearls and the water, add the soy-milk and the salt. Combine these ingredients and put them on the heating on low (very low). 

8. You must be careful because it is very delicate. You must stir continously from the moment it stars to boil, else it will stick to the pan and get all burned.  Just have patience for 15 minutes and stir, stir, stir. You must see that the consistence has changed and got thicker. Let it cool for a couple of minutes.

9. Now, bring the mini-tarts from the fridge and pour the pudding into the forms.

10. This is the part you get creative! Use whatever fruits you have or like. I used everything I had! I liked it to be colorfull and full of nutrients from all these fresh fruits. I also picked up some from my garden! Take a look!

Hope I didn't get you bored of so many photos! I have a problem, you know? I CAN'T CHOOSE what photos to use in my posts, that's why I upload so manyyy!! Ohh my gosh!! I have this problem in all the aspects of my life and I'm so aware of it! That's why I don't have a favorite color or a favorite dress or a favorite type of food, or a favorite singer etc! I can't decide, people!! I want all! So, please excuse me! Here are some more photos:D with the final 'Product'! Hope you'll try these cause they are INSANE!!! 

Enjoy!! 

Ok, that's it! That's all I've got!.... and I'm pretty sure that was SUPER enough! 

Thanks for the patience, friends!!

~~~~~~~🥧~~~~~~~~

Aaaa, almost forgot.

Just a few word about Tapioca, in case you don't know what these pearls are.

In a few words, Tapioca is a starch extract. It's origin come from Brazil. The food is a carbohydrate, is low in proteins, vitamins minerals, saturaed fats and sodium. Also, it is used as a thickening agent. Tapioca comes in form of pearls or flour. 

You can read more about it here, on Wikipedia

~~~~~~~🥧~~~~~~~~

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! ALL THESE PHOTOS WERE TAKEN WITH MY SAMSUNG S8.  

If you like my work, comment, upvote and resteem! And if you want to stay in touch with me for more delicious healthy recipes and articles on health, HIT the Follow button on my blog!  Or if you're already here, you can also take a look at my healthy food recipes if you're interested!   

Have a wonderful weekend!!

Love, 

Miss Deli

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-20T16:31:45
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 239.64/400.00
Total Photos: 26
Total comments: 14
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

What a delicious-looking and healthy recipe. I've made quite a few raw desserts and they are really delicious, will have to try yours as well!

No need to apologize for so many pictures, they aren't boring, they are really beautiful, like something out of a magazine :D Well done!

Looks so fresh and delicious

nice post eagerly waiting for more
follow me to get amamizng food benefits i am a food blogger

Srecipes just wanted to inform you that you are on our curation guild - which means we upvote all your food posts ! Make sure to read more about our upcoming platform on http://srecipes.io/

Mouthgasmic and yummylicious !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66