Cacao cinnamon Oatmeal topped with Figs Apples and Peanut Butter

in #food6 years ago

What a beautiful Autumn Sunday we have here!! 

Beautiful colors and warm weather. Just perfect!

How are you guys? How did you start your Sunday? I made this delicious oatmeal recipe in the morning, then I had lunch at my parents's house, I spent some time with the family, went to the cinema in the afternoon(we watched Hunter Killer movie) and then just chilling around the house. I had a relaxing beautiful day and now here I am, writting for you this recipe.  Hope you like it and why not, maybe you could try it some day!

Cacao cinnamon Oatmeal topped with Figs Apples and Peanut Butter


INGREDIENTS:

  • 1 cup oats
  • 450 ml any kind of vegetable milk (water works too actually)
  • 2 Tbsp cacao
  • 1-2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 Tbsp honey
  • fresh figs
  • fresh apples
  • peanut butter
  • dark chocolate (optional)
  • maple syrup (optional)
  • cacao nibs (optional)

INSTRUCTIONS:

  1. When the milk starts to boil or gets very hot, add the oats and reduce heat to medium. 
  2. Cook, stirring occasionally for 4-5 minutes. 
  3. Remove from the heat, cover and let stand for 2 to 3 minutes.  
  4. Then add the cacao, cinnamon and honey and mix all the ingredients.
  5. Add the fruits and peanut butter, dark chocolate and maple syrup. 
  6. ENJOY!!!!!!!

I really like having oats in the morning cause they are nutritious, nourishing, heart-warming and very delicious!! And also very important: 10 minutes to make!! :)

Here are some photos I took today; sharing with you this part of my beautiful Sunday when I spent some time in the garden with my cats and our Border Collie. 

And here's a photo I tooked on my way to the cinema! a lot of birds. Actually I think they were crows?...hmmmm 


Wish you a wonderful day!!

xOxO,

Miss Deli

Sort:  

Great recipe - I started using cinnamon in all my sweet meals recently, the autumn vibe just hit me full load. 😁

Hey @rawadventuress! Thanks for commenting. I completely believe you!! Me too! I LOVE cinnamon all year round !! It's my favorite flavour of all, even though...sometimes vanilla wins this battle Cinnamon vs Vanilla haha. It depends on the mood. Did you tried to add some cinnamon in your water bottle? I do this very often and I drfink it just like that. Cinnamon Infused Water - and I'm happy all day long!! Cheers from Romania

Hey, a fellow cinnamaniac! Vanilla is also a good one, but so expensive in comparison - I rarely use any. 🙈

I‘ve never tried that before, but I am intrigued. I will give it a try tomorrow. 😉

All the best from Germany!

Heyy:d I'm a cinnamanian indeed!! and yes, you're right about prices. Vanilla is expensive, but it's so worthed!:d I do the same with vanilla. Infused water I mean. I cut 1cm of vanilla stick, put it in the water and ohh my goodness... it's much better than cinnamon water actually. Tell me if you like the cinnamon water. I don't have a problem feeling that 'cinnamon powder' when I drink my water, but I'm curious if that wll be a problem for you. Just let me know how it worked.

Have a good night, fellow European citizen!! ;x:x

I am just sitting in from of our fireplace, sipping on my infused cinnamon water and I have to say that I do find it a bit uncomfortable to feel the cinnamon powder while drinking. 🙈 I think I will stay wait with the cinnamon until I make my smoothie next time. 😉

But I am always happy for a new food experiment, so thank you for the great idea. 💚

Well, you can add cinnamon bark and have the same taste. That way you'll skip the inconvenient of feeling the powder. :d and np, you're very welcome:)

Great idea! Thank you ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85