Chicken Tabaka and Meat Perogies

in #food7 years ago

Yesterday afternoon I took my 15-year old daughter who is off for some time during the summer out for lunch. She has a fascination with Russian and East European culture, so we decided to go to a restaurant that would be so fitting.

The restaurant is called Moldova, which serves Russian and East European food. Moldovan food obviously as well, and it's really all intertwined for the most part. The dishes I am talking about.

So I tried chicken tabaka and buckwheat kasha. It's a fried Cornish hen covered in different spices and garlic. It was excellent.

IMG_1086.JPG

My daughter had a dish that mostly consisted of meat perogies which came with sour cream on the side but she didn't use it.

IMG_1087.JPG

It is a quiet restaurant with an intimate setting. The food was excellent and she enjoyed it. The service was good too. I would most definitely go back and she wants to as well.

If you are a mom or dad blogger, be sure to join Mom Bloggers Steemit Support Facebook Group!

Sort:  

I could sure go for some perogies!!

I didn't have them but my daughter said they were awesome!

Congratulations @miriamslozberg! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The bad part about this post...is looking at the pictures when your hungry! LOL Looks great! Wish I can have some! :D

Oh so sorry! I recommend these dishes definitely!!

💖💖💖

@miriamslozberg
Nice Job!
Keep the good work up!
Thanks for sharing

That looks soooo good!

It was yummy 😋

nice dear @miriamslozberg upvoted visit my wall when you free thanks alot have a nice day

Great post! Good lookin food. #thealliance

It was amazing 😉

Love it! :)

Hi Miriam
this looks delicious, You made me feel hungry

What I had was amazing! 😁 My daughter loved the perogies!

I have yet to try Russian food, only the Vodka lol. This looks great. Great job on getting your upvote value up also! Looks like you snagged a dolphin :)

I can't believe it but I'm grateful. You should try the cuisine sometime. It's fantastic.

I read his most recent post. It looks like this will be regular for you! Next time I'm in a larger city I will look for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56690.25
ETH 2380.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33