🍉How To Properly Choose a WaterMelon?🍉

in #food7 years ago (edited)


Perfect Guide on Choosing a Perfect Watermelon!

  • Have You Ever Bought a Watermelon, You and your friends/family/spouse Were so excited to Dive into the sweet Refreshing Juice of this Amazing fruit?
  • But then it wasn't Ripe enough, or Too Ripe or Not Juicy enough?
  • It happens a lot!
  • So to Prevent that from Ever Happening to You again, I decided to write a quick Guide on Choosing your Perfect watermelon This Summer!

P.s. While I was writing this I got Excited and took a pause to grab a Few slices myself! So good!


Weigh The Melon!

  • Your watermelon has to feel bulky/heavy. It needs to be Juicy and all that Juice will make the watermelon weigh more!

Yellow Spot is Good!

  • When Ripe Watermelons develop a Spouch on the side that it was resting on the ground!


Symmetry!

  • Look for a nice-shaped Symmetrical watermelon without any Bumps, lumps.

Color!

  • A ripe watermelon will be Dark Green, while a Shinier color watermelon will usually not be Ripe.

Tap that Melon

  • Pick up the Watermelon and Tap on... A Ripe Watermelon will have a Deep, Hollow sound, Under-ripe watermelons sound Dull!

Also very important to keep the Watermelon refrigerated!

  • I Hope these tips will Make your Next WaterMelon Experience amazing, and you can show off a little beinga "Watermelon Expert" :)

Nick Karl.png

Sort:  

Thanks. Before eating, selection of nice water melon is of utmost importance.

Great post... I've never knocked on my watermelon before but I will in the future.... I knock on my honeydew melons so I have no idea why I've never done it with watermelon.... apparently I just never thought about it before. :D

Thanks for the post and the cat picture, that gave me a laugh. :D

You are absolutely correct! I'm incorporating a bacon n watermelon regime into my 72 lbs in 72 days with 72 hour fasts Steemit Diet, and this is what i do to ensure ripe red deliciousness when i bite in to my dessert. =)

Ok that cat gif with tha watermelon is too freaking funny lol

haha Yeah I loved it too!

I was thinking the same thing, that cat has skills. :D

Haha, interesting topic too write about ;)
But I will definetly follow your advices next time

As long as the post is Helpful I am Happy @gweigster :)

So that's why people always tap watermelons...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32