French rum cake (baba au rhum)/フランスのラムケーキ(ババオ・ラム)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1374.JPG

Hello Steemit , today I'm doing a traditional french dessert called baba au rhum. It's like a moist rum cake very flavorful .

Ingredient: for 8 babas

100 g butter
250 g flour
25 g honey
25 g dry yeast
8 g salt
8 eggs

ババ(ケーキ)の材料:
バター 100グラム
小麦粉 250グラム
はちみつ 25フラム
ドライイースト 25グラム
塩 8グラム
全卵 8個

For syrup:
1 litre water
500 g sugar
1 orange zest
1 lemon zest
2 vanilla beans
rum

シロップ:
水 1リットル
砂糖 500グラム
オレンジの皮 一個分
レモンの皮 一個分
バニラビーンズ 一ふさ分
ラム酒 お好みで

First I mix eggs salt and honey

IMG_1448.JPG

Then I add flour yeast

IMG_3399.JPG

Then I start mixing to make a dough and later add the butter slowly.

IMG_3733.JPG

Once my dough is smooth I let it proof for 2 hours

IMG_3284.JPG

Then I start brushing with butter my mold ( I use Bonne Maman jar) and fill them half way with my dough.

IMG_4021.JPG

I then let them proof for 1 more hour and bake them for 300 mn at 370 F (180C)

IMG_8755.JPG

I then start my syrup by boiling all the ingredientsIMG_7152.JPG

Then I cut the top of my baba and soaked them with my special syrup.

IMG_5441.JPG

I finally finish it with some whip cream and enjoy it.IMG_1374.JPG

Hope you enjoy this new recipe .
If you like it please give me an upvote or resteem. See you for the next post :-)

Sort:  

I've never seen anything like this and I'm a classically trained pastry chef. Looks amazing.

wow this looks like a chilling desert, did you put a lot of rum? its like have desert and getting tipsy at the same time. thats so awesome! delicious post!

For me I put a lot but it all depend on your taste.

That looks wonderful! All those eggs! Great presentation. Enjoyed.

I made a double recipe . That's why there a lot of eggs (I made 16 cakes, I like sweets).
Thanks

This looks unique and worth trying. Thanks for sharing the preparatory steps.

Thank you.

Follow follow follow! Can't wait to see more this looks amazing!

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53