Sweet and Tasty Mangosteen!

in #food6 years ago

Singapore is city-country of many nationalities, some of which even has own districts in the city. Little India district is one of them. Using Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) transport of Singapore you may go to the station “Little India” and start a promenade. In my case the Tekka Market was the first place of the tour and here I have found real agro mart with many fruits ...

4.jpg

and vegetables which I never see before.

2.jpg

Honestly even now I did not know the names of all these fruits, ...

3.jpg

1.jpg

but one of them I have tried and purchased. It is mangosteen with very sweet and unusual taste and consistence like lichee.

5.jpg

Returned home I found out that for buying and tasting mangosteen it is not necessary to go to tropical countries. So I believe that if you would like to try this tasty fruit you will be able to do it too. Bon Appetit!

Sort:  

Mangosteens are so good! I can eat like twenty of them at once.

Thanks a lot for your reply! Bon Appetite :D

Good story...:)

Thank you :D

Incredible variety!

Because it was very interesting place! Thanks a lot for your lovely comment!

Now, in my village again durian season and among these fruits, only the mangosteen fruit does not want to bear fruit

Thanks a lot for your interesting comment! I heard that it should be very careful with durian. Is it true? Concerning mangosteen I have recipe. In such case I slightly knock a tree trunk with an ax and explain that either the tree will bear fruits or it will become firewood. You may try to do that!

fresh veggies

It's true! Thank you for your reply!

wow! asian fruits are amazing!

Fully agree with you and many thanks for your comment!

Wow! what a great looking market and such a huge variety of fruits. I have never tasted a magosteen fruit and will have try some time. I hope I find it at our local market.

Thanks a lot for your pleasant reply! I hope that the following photo will help you to find a mangosteen at your local market : D

6.jpg

Great photo!
I've never seen a Mangosteen.
It seems to me that we do not sell it.
I'll go to a specialized fruit store, I'll take a closer look.
Maybe he will be in it.

I also have never seen a mangosteen before. I hope that you will chance to try it too. Many thanks for your kind comment!

6.jpg

The mangosteen is known as the ruler of natural products on account of its escalated enhance. The mangosteen has a hard, purple skin and extremely flavorsome substance. It is wealthy in vitamin C, B1, B2, B6, iron and calcium.

Thanks a lot for your informative post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39