@mindhunters Fruity Chicken Curry With Lots Of Sultanas!

in #food8 years ago

There is just something about the mix of plump sultanas and a curry powder mix that gives a truly exotic flavor to chicken - I know people use the word 'exotic' all the time, but I REALLY mean it here. OK, lets get cracking. Serves 2.

INGREDIENTS:

25g butter
2 chicken breast fillets
1 onion sliced (use a sharp knife - if not buy a good knife sharpener on Amazon where I got mine!)
4 cloves garlic finely chopped (not from a tube!)
3 tablespoons of curry powder
1/2 apple diced
1 stalk of celery
1/2 red pepper chopped
75g sultanas
500mls chicken stock
Salt to taste

@mindhunter METHOD:

  1. Melt the butter in a LARGE frying pan over a medium heat.

  2. Add the chicken, fry and brown on all side for 7-8 minutes, and then transfer to a plate.

  3. Add the onion and garlic to the same frying pan and saute for around 6 minutes. I love the smell of fried garlic!

  4. Stir in the curry powder, then return the chicken to the pan.

  5. Add the diced apple, celery, red peppers, plump sultanas and stock.

  6. Season with salt and simmer all for 10 minutes, or until the sauce thickens (I like a thick sauce for my nan bread!)

  7. Voila! Serve piping hot with either rice or nan bread (my favorite is Peshwari nan!)

Bon appetit my Steemian gourmands!

@mindhunter

Sort:  

I still can't believe you do recipes @mindhunter it's like @smooth doing articles on meditation!

Thanks for passing by @smooth - maybe you could do an article on candle meditation?! Ha ha!

Ha ha! I'll try to pass that comment on to @smooth - he might bite?? :)

P.S. Just passed it over to @smooth - lets hope he passes by.

Me too...porridge time now...curry time laters!

I remember eating this for breakfast once in Sri Lanka!

It All Looks Good
:))
Steem On!

Still Steeming! Seems the Steem price has returned back to a safe quarter now ($0.25) - the price it was when it all started!

I also prefer nan bread. My fav is garlic nan.

That makes a v.garlicy recipe! Heavenly with a cold Indian lager too.

(my favourite is Kingfisher lager - one of the biggest in India!)

Ok ! Love curry, love chicken, SOLD! Your making me hungry ! And where do you find that bread , it looks awesome!? Thanks for shareing! Yummy! 😋😉👌

I loved the nan bread pic better than the curry pic!

It really does look awesome! It looks like theres raisins in it! I wonder if i can buy it here in British Columbia Canada?! Thanks , STEEM ON! ♨😉♨

Always STEEMING ON Karen!....my 6thK post is over the horizon somewhere!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54917.96
ETH 2851.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21