@mindhunter Makes Spaghetti With Bacon and Rocket Salad.

in #food8 years ago

I do love when bacon and cream go together to create a fatty delight with full flavour - hence bringing joy to any pasta! Served with a fresh rocket salad, this makes an ideal supper dish. Serves 4.

INGREDIENTS:

300g smoked bacon cut into small pieces
75g dried breadcrumbs
1/2 teaspoon of salt and pepper
1/2 teaspoon of crushed red pepper flakes
500g spaghetti (I always buy the most expensive I can afford!)
1 tablespoon olive oil
1 garlic clove chopped (I use 2!)
250mls cream
50g grated Parmigiano (I buy a block and grate this by hand.)
100g rocket, washed and dried

@mindhunter METHOD:

  1. Heat the frying pan over a medium heat

  2. Fry the bacon and saute until the fat is rendered and the bacon is golden brown (God I love that smell!)

  3. Transfer to a plate with a paper towel (Yes! I do eat some crispy bacon bits!)

  4. Add the breadcrumbs, salt, pepper and red pepper flakes to the pan with the heated olive oil and saute again until the breadcrumbs are golden brown, then transfer this to a bowl.

  5. Bring a large pan of salted water to the boil, add the spaghetti and cook until al dente then drain. Transfer the pasta to a serving bowl.

  6. Add the olive oil to a clean saucepan, add the garlic and saute for 2 minutes. Add the cream and simmer until reduced.

  7. Pour the cream all over the pasta. Add the bacon, half the cheese and rocket. Toss to combine. Sprinkle the breadcrumbs and remaining cheese over the pasta and toss.

  8. Serve immediately.

Enjoy your meal my fellow Steemians!

@mindhunter

Sort:  

Any kind of bacon is the key to my heart.

Any kind of Canadian or Polish bacon is the key to my heart!

P.S. I like to serve this dish with any kind of New Zealand white wine.

Yummy. I want to make this.

I promise you'll not regret it :)

Guess what I'm having for supper?!

Nice with a dessert wine after too...no tequila!

Might have to rethink my plans.

I Always Love Pasta
Steem On!
:))

Got a Scottish recipe for you coming soon... :))

I Like All Kinds Of Foods,
I'm Not Picky!
Bet It's Good!
Steem On!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73