Curry night for all my Steemian pals! (with a whisky.... or two)

in #food7 years ago

Hello again my Steemian buddies! How are you all? You must all be starving, putting all that hours in to Steeming! I'm cooking a curry tonight and you are all invited! My curry making skills are still amateur, so and tips will be welcomed. But its the love that counts. Nevertheless, there's enough for everybody (we're a community)!

20161210_183142-CopyLargebbc06.jpg

I love you all :)

Sort:  

How do you cook it? :)

I start with frying my onions, garlic, and chilies first. Then the curry powder, pre-ground as I'm not that adapt at mixing my own. Then I add tomatoes (chopped, tinned) as well as the meat ( in this case chicken) and potatoes. I let that cook for as long as it takes for the meat is cooked. At the end I add peas. I serve that with rice. It comes out OK most times. It's pretty amateur I know but it goes down well.

Any further ideas for me?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88