Snack time / What's Leblebi!?

in #food7 years ago

If you work in a office and you feel a little bit hungry at your snack time you can imagine something to eat. Then you may want to eat something with high calories like candies, biscuits or chocolates but don’t forget that sugar threats our healty. We have to decrease these unhealty snacks if possible. Maybe you can preffer fruit or dried fruit. They includes sugar too but natural at least. I offer you our healty favorite: Roasted Chickpea. A half-cup of unsalted roasted chickpea includes only 134 calories and it keeps you satisfied.

Today I and my colleagues have eaten yellow roasted chickpea called Leblebi. Do you know what it is? If the answer is no you can read my essay about it.
Roasted chickpea is a kind of dried food. It is very popular in Asia especially Middle Earth. It’s original form is used in meals. Meaty chickpeas over rice is my favorite. Probably you may heard humus.
You can buy the best Roasted chickpea in Corum in Turkey. Also it would be a good gift. I know it’s hard to think chickpea as a gift but if you look at the picture you will understand me.

sorts.jpg

As you see there are sorts of leblebi. The mouthwatering flavors are sesame soy, honey cinnamon, honey sesame, garlic parmesan, chocolate, colored sugary, white sugary, salted, spicy, tiramisu, mastic gum and more..

Leblebi has more entertaining usage area. It was fun for kids when we are younger. Kids who was eating leblebi powder was trying to whistle :) You can add leblebi into boza (A kind of traditional drink. I may explain some other time).
The students who begins to use calculator tries to write “leblebi” before calculating sth :)

cal.png

I want to mention about benefits of leblebi.

• It is useful for the skin and the hair.
• Provides cholesterol balance.
• Reduces heart attack and paralysis.
• It is good for insomnia.
• It strengthens the immune system.
• It is good for lack of iron.

*Don’t forget that I’m not a doctor or a dietician. Make your own investigate about it please.

Today’s snack was leblebi. I wish you taste leblebi and like it. I think you may like one kind of leblebi at least :)

Thank you everyone for reading them all! See you soon!

hf.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62667.39
ETH 2432.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66