You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Food - 🌸A Fine Dining Experience at Lanzerac Wine Estate🌸

in #food6 years ago (edited)

and not be incredibly full because of the chef portioning the food out properly,...

I do love wine as well especially when all these courses of food comes to it. There is my favorite place about two hours away from where I live. Along with wine tasting, they also give you about 5 or 6 diferent courses of delicious food. I personally prefer red not too dry wine, but if it’s a good white wine, I don’t refuse it either. All your food courses look literally like it’s an art, especially desert. Good thing that it’s all in small portions, otherwise I can’t imagine what would happen if someone served this food art to me in big portions 😆.

We were really spoilt, and absolutely loved our time there.

That’s exactly how people should feel when they go to any restaurant or wine estate. Not always there is such a luck to find places like that, but once you do, it becomes your favorite place.

BTW: today, I decided to try your banana cake recipe. I purchased all additional ingredients I haven’t used before and got into baking. It’s actualy still in the oven, but I took a picture before I put it in to bake. I still have you brownies on my baking menu .
E6468DA0-A7AD-4F09-9AF6-B806E2F3F694.jpeg

Sort:  

omg!!! I am so touched that you tried the recipe! PLEASE let me know how it comes out.

You are right - we should always feel so special when dining out. It is not always the case though ☹️

PLEASE let me know how you go with the recipe. Are you in our discord? Join us!

CLICK HERE TO JOIN OUR DISCORD

DQmd5CQG5zLjjm2z8289qcLU6eBHJpC5FmgtR3aC1eXnhsi.png

Here is the final product and it’s really good. I like the use of cinnamon as well as other ingredients making it only better. Unfortunately, before I was able to look at the results, almost half of it was gone. But that’s tradition and totally normal in our family 😆.
42192CD1-47F2-40D7-921E-958FD94777AE.jpeg

haha! this is amazing! thank you for sharing with me. I love to eat it hot out the oven, smeared with butter!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52