You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Super Foods I Eat Everyday...(Longevity)

in #food7 years ago

Of the things listed the only thing I use daily is coconut oil. Coconut oil so multi purpose I think everyone should have some in there house at all times. Can use it to cook, for skin health & to brush your teeth. Coconut oil is a crazy product with sooooo many uses if you do some looking into it. Thats a steem it article right there for someone if its not already been done a hundred times.

One thing I use daily is garlic. I think its good for your health & your immune system specifically. I never get sick & if I start to feel a lil thing coming on I'll just eat some extra cloves that day & I never get sick. I tell people about it all the time, but most people seem to rather be sick than deal with the strong flavor that can stick around awhile of garlic, but if you "bury" it properly in food you can minimalize it quite a bit I've found.

Sort:  

I have the virgin coconut oil. Not that sure of the difference. Have you heard of oil pulling? It's swishing coconut oil in your mouth for 20 mins and spit it out. Big benefits and your teeth get whiter over time.
Garlic I use in cooking but should get some garlic to eat before bed.

Yea the oil pulling is what I meant when I said brush your teeth with it. The term oil pulling sounds weird to me so I never use that terminology. I guess brushing your teeth doesn't tell the story either though.

Yea garlic is amazing to me. Try it out some more & see if it helps you. With your immune system specifically.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55