Smoked goose and feta pizza?

in #food11 months ago

I normally only write about art but there is more to my life than just that. I also eat food and drink water and other human things.

The other day a fancy smansy pizza place opened up in our town and I don't normally pay these sorts of places much mind but thought I would at least give it a try. The usual suspects were on the menu of course but then there was also some things that I would consider a bit weird that were included as well.

One of them was smoked goose and feta pizza. I like feta but don't really have much experience with goose. I'm not aware of having ever intentionally eaten it honestly.. The price wasn't bad and I had already seen one of the pizzas come out of the kitchen so I figured i would at least give it a shot.


image.png

I'm not a chef. I'll go further than that and say that I am pretty terrible at cooking anything that doesn't come with instructions. I was a bit surprised that the cheese wasn't melted though. Maybe it was so you could identify that they actually did add it along with the mozzarella. I don't have any idea. I didn't complain and dug into it anyway.

As a rather common man, I have spent most of my life putting what I would consider to be typical ingredients on a pizza like pepperoni, some of the vegetables, and maybe every now and then I would get adventurous and put anchovies on it and later end up regretting that decision because it just tastes like salt. I would have never thought to put feta and goose on a pizza.

To be honest with you I thought the food was good but it wasn't something I would order again. the sauce and the crust were fantastic, which is a good thing but the sauce kind of overpowered any sort of unique flavor that the smoked goose might bring to the table. Feta is kind of too strong of a cheese in my opinion and doesn't really belong on a pizza.

The establishment was good and I am glad I went. I will definitely return but in the future I think I would just stick to the usual things like pepperoni, which fortunately they also have on their menu.

What about you? Ever tried something outrageous on a pizza and ended up enjoying it?


99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWYDJ7JmNN1MysHgLaL1HeqVnicVxmJFhxygyCjYHFzpszVsAKsqp63Jbq3PyHCqdrdK2bE8KT1xjWtbft25jwt.jfif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24