What's Your Best Regional / Local Brewery?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

It's Friday night...which means I am celebrating the end of the work week with a couple of brews. I don't want to have beers alone, so I am having one with you, Steemit world. I could have something generic like:

Beer.jpg

(This is an actual beer can from Falstaff Beer, that lives in my kitchen)

Instead I want to celebrate with a great beer, a beer so regional that it can't be sold over state lines. It's New Glarus! I have never had a bad beer from them. Frankly, they are all above average to great beers. Their cherry beer on tap is in the top 3 beers I have ever had.

New Glarus.jpg

Not only that, their brewery is amazing! It is meant to look like an old Swiss village. These are photos from the brewery...seriously!

NG Brewery 1.jpg

NG Brewery 2.jpg

So that is my quick post for the evening. Have a cold beer, a glass of wine, or a shot of the hard stuff and let's celebrate the weekend! Cheers!

Alliance.JPG

Sort:  

HAHA that looks amazing! Where abouts in the states is that by the way? May have to stop on down.

New Glarus, WI. The brewery is named for the town.

ahh not to far away I'm up in Alberta.

This post has received a 8.15 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @mikeshuh. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

This post has received a 3.33 % upvote from @nettybot thanks to: @mikeshuh.

Send 0.100 SBD to @nettybot with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

Oh, and be sure to vote for my owner, @netuoso, as Steem Witness

Have a great day!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Thank you for getting this out. @mikeshuh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79