My Chunky Monkey Specialty Recovery Drink Recipe

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Wow! There's nothing like having a refreshing recovery drink like my chunky monkey after a hard work out or run.

chunky monkey.jpg

I try to get in about 10 miles of running every couple days and this just replenishes my body like nothing else.

Depending on what milk and protein mix you use it is about 700 Calories, 29g fat (16g from the peanut butter and 12g from the Chocolate), 9g Fiber & 40g Protein.

Put in Blender:

  • 8 oz Milk (I use unsweetened plain Almond Milk)
  • Serving of Instant or Coffee Concentrate. You can even just use coffee grounds and that isn't too bad either.
  • 2 tablespoons Peanut Butter
  • 1 Banana (You can use fresh or frozen. I found that when you unpeel and freeze them it is much easier and they don't go bad)
  • 1 serving Chocolate Protein
  • Serving of Dark Chocolate (I use dark chocolate chips)
  • 16 oz ice or if you're using a Nutra Bullet then just fill almost to the top

Now blend and Enjoy :)

mikemarathon.jpg

Sort:  

Looks delicious! Probably works wonders for hangovers too! Lol. Happy trails!

Looks good. Just curious, I've been out of the states for a while. How much would it cost to buy a shake like that these days?

Well to buy a frap at Starbucks would be like $6 USD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49