Croatian Specialties

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Hello, as i said my name is Rino, I am 19 years old and coming from Croatia, nice country in the Europe.
I know that all of you love's a lot of food and I thinked for share with all of you some our croatian specialties.

A. Dalmatinski pršut [Dalmatian smoked ham]

It was created by drying the ham on the wind. It has a specific taste and is an original product of Croatian cuisine.

Povezana slika

B. Slavonski kulen [Slavonian sausage]

In english does not exist the original name for the "Kulen" so I must say "Sausage" because it's very similar.
Croatian original cured meat product formed by drying the smoke pork intestines, which in themselves have a lot of spices. Gastronomic value Kulen was recognized by the World Bank, which sees the ability to export these delicacies in the EU countries.

Povezana slika

C. Zagorski štrukli [Zagorska strudel]

It's very hard to explain in english language because there is no different word for this but this is our specialtied strudel. Has a special taste and it is very fine. This is most popular food in my city (Zagreb). Inside of this is cheese and ham, that is baked together. All of you must come here and try this!

Slikovni rezultat za zagorski štrukli

I hope so that you will enjoy this post and maybe try some of this, in next post I want to share with you some more croatian specialties .
Have a nice day!
#SHAREPOSITIVITYANDPEACE
images are from Google search and it's free for all

Sort:  

I love some strukla with cream and sugar :)

You think strudel? Yes it is mmmm :) I hope so you like it :D

You are from Croatia. But where are you now?

Right now I am in Zagreb, Croatia :)

I am very interested in Croatia dishes and specialties. I have prepared štrukli, they are delicious! I want to try them in their different forms (soup, sweet, baked, etc).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63