Do You Like Asian Food

in #food8 years ago

Tofu mixed with sauteed string beans, ginger, red onions and garlic on  top of steamed bok choy flavored with a spicy sweet-sour sauce sided by  cheesy brown moringa rice as well as ovenbaked beetroots flavored with  chili palm vinegar - delicious tasty treat for plant-based food lovers 

Sort:  

i haven't had tofu yet.. this looks good though!

Many people will try tofu once, dislike it, then assume that no matter how its prepared they won't enjoy it. This is an issue I've been dealing with ever since I went vegan 12 years ago.
Until you've acquired a taste for it tofu is all about preparation and the meal it accompanies. It can come in all varieties of textures, but one of the best things about it is how beautifuly it absorbes the flavors of whatever you choose to cook it with. It is truly one of the most versatile foods I've ever cooked with.
All that I ask, (forgive me if I'm being presumtous at anypoint in this reply) is that you give it a chance when you do try it, and take into account what I said above which holds true to most foods, is that it's all in the way it's prepared. You'd be surprised at how different the tofu can be in the same meal served from different restaurans.

thank you for sharing this with me, i'll keep that in mind if i ever venture to try it! :)

and I can assure you it was delicious @doitvoluntarily

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.84
ETH 2636.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76