STEEM like a MACHINE with this HEALTHY Pineapple Kale GREEN JUICE! ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ‹ (PHOTOS & RECIPE)

in #food โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

mcgreenjuice_stb.png

Salutations Steemit Friends!

After an intense workout, I like to recover by treating myself to a healthy juice drink. A favorite of mine is called the "Doctor Green" at my neighborhood Juice Press. I don't know about you, but I detest lonnggg lines at a juice bar, a coffee shop or just about anywhere.

So, I've concocted my own homemade version to enjoy anytime. This juice recipe is mostly fruity with a little leafy veggie. I'd say it sways more to the sweet side with a hint of mint than full on "mean green".

Oh, and don't let its Shrek-ish hue deter you! This Pineapple Kale Green Juice tastes like a tropical dream. If you've been feeling green, it's just what the doctor ordered.

mcgreenjuice_st1.jpg

Pineapple Kale Green Juice Recipe

Ingredients

2 cups fresh pineapple, chopped
2 cups fresh kale
2 apples, chopped
1/2 lemon
Sprig of mint
Yield: 16 fl oz (one serving)

Directions

Wash all produce well. Peel the lemon and core apples. Add all ingredients through juicer. Strain juice if you wish to remove the pulp. Sip and enjoy!

mcgreenjuice_st2.jpg

I'm still brainstorming a clever name for this drink! A STEEM GREEN MACHINE? What do you think? I'd love to know... feel free to leave your comment and upvote below. :)

Cheers!

Michelle

xx

P.S. If you enjoyed this post (and I hope you did!) don't forget to FOLLOW for more Fun, Food, Drinks, Beauty, Travel & Style!

Sort: ย 

i love to juice i will try this one for sure thank you so much

Yay! I'm excited! I think you'll love it!

yum this looks really delicious, I think I'll have me one of those too, could also use a nice "boost" today! :D

Everyone could use a little Steem boost! ;)

seem like this will be a double-whammy with the "boost" from HF19!

looks good , can you give also? :)

Maybe once Steemit is VR, my tipple tasters can order a drink with SP / SBD ;)

I am new here, can you see my post ?if you liked , upvoted resteemed ,followed me .thank you

Thank you for sharing this recipe ! :)

You're welcome! Enjoy it!

looks great just voted! :)))

Thanks for stopping by @allasyummyfood ! I appreciate it ;)

Thanks for posting. Definitely following you now

You're very welcome, it's my pleasure to share yumminess. Glad to have you on board!

That sounds delicious! I'll definitely try it. Mint and pineapple is my all time favorite combo <3
Upvoted!
Following u, would love to be followed back :)

Glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for stopping by @ayeshanor ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45