MANGO WATERMELON BANANA SMOOTHIE ๐Ÿ‰๐ŸŒ (PHOTOS + RECIPE)

in #food โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Happy Hump Day Steemit Friends!

Congrats, you've made it halfway through the work week! Woo-hoo! You deserve to treat yourself to something sweet (afterall, you've earned it!).

And who says a little midweek indulgence can't be healthy too? Today, I'm rewarding myself with a delicious Mango Watermelon Banana Smoothie and so should you!

It's quick and easy to make and tastes fruity, creamy and dreammyyy...

mangomel1.jpg

Health Benefits

This smoothie is a beverage with many health benefits. Mangoes are loaded with vitamins C and A plus 25 different kinds of carotenoids. Watermelon juice also contains vitamins C and A, as well as electrolytes to keep your body super hydrated.

Both have terrific anti-inflammatory properties and will help to boost your immune system. Sweeettt!

It would be bananas not mention the benefits of bananas too! Bananas are known to help calm upset stomachs and are full of electolytes and minerals like magnesium and hydration regulating potassium.

In fact, a medium sized banana is jam-packed with 422 mg of potassium! Good things!

IMG_5203.JPG

Mango Watermelon Banana Smoothie Recipe

Ingredients

1 frozen banana, diced
2 cups frozen watermelon, cubed
2 cups frozen mango, cubed
Ice

Directions

Place all ingredients in a blender and blend until smooth. Garnish with a sprig of mint (optional). Serve, sip and enjoy!

Smoothie Tips

Do you have a bunch of bananas that have seen better days? Peel them, then quarter or dice them, toss them in a freezer bag and then freeze 'em. This way you'll have frozen bananas ready to rock out your next smoothie in a flash!

mangomel3.jpg

Yay or nay, Mango Watermelon Smoothie?

Thanks for commenting, upvoting and resteeming this post! I hope my post will inspire you to make and create or treat yourself to something sweet. Until next time...

Cheers!

Michelle

xx


P.S. If you enjoyed this post (and I hope you did!) FOLLOW @michellectv for more Fun, Food, Drinks, Beauty, Travel & Style! โค


In case you missed my last post...

How to Make a Prickly Pear Cactus Fruit Margarita Cocktail ๐ŸŒต๐Ÿน (RECIPE + VIDEO TUTORIAL)

mc_ppj10.jpg

Link: https://steemit.com/food/@michellectv/how-to-make-a-prickly-pear-cactus-fruit-margarita-cocktail-recipe-video-tutorial

Sort: ย 

Now I know how to prepare Mango Watermelon Banana Smoothie Recipe. Thanks and hope more and more recipes from you.

looks sweet yummy and deeeelicious, could definitely use one of those to cool me down today! :)

It hits the sweet spot! Haha!

definitely a big YAY!

YAYYYYY!!! : D

Nice presentation,too...

Thank you!

Very nice, colour of mango, but may taste something different.

It tastes of mango + watermelon + banana... so, yes, it tastes a bit different!

Oh that looks and sounds good!

Thanks! I enjoyed every last drop ; )

Oh, this is making my mouth water! I just got a basket full of mangos from my neighbor's tree and I can't think of a better way to use some of them than in this delicious looking smoothie. Can't beat all those health benefits!

Linda, you're a lucky one! I wish I had neighbors like yours! Enjoy your smoothie : )

The kind of recipe I like1 Another great share. Enjoy the rest of your day.

You're very welcome!!! : D

must have ALL!

...NOW!

If you make your own, you can HAVE ALL OF IT! And not share... (although, it's sweet to share your smoothie).

Soon I will prepare this drink for my family. It is very hot in my country. I like the combination of those fruits.

Yes, this combination hits the sweet spot ; )

Looks so thick like a dessert and absolutely divine , all the yummy fruits mixed in there , it must taste like heaven! Thanks for sharing this amazing recipe ! Not yet the summer however with watermelons arriving this is definitely Va recipe I should try

If you like mango, watermelon and banana you'll love this smoothie! Thanks for stopping by @moonprincess! ; )

Very nice, I will trying it tonight the Mango Watermelon Smoothie. Thanks

You're welcome and enjoy! ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29