How to Make a COSMOPOLITAN COCKTAIL ๐Ÿธ๐Ÿ˜ (RECIPE + VIDEO TUTORIAL)

in #food โ€ข 6 years ago

Happy Weekend Steemit Friends! ๐Ÿค—

TGIF! After a loonnngggg week, this city gal needs to kick off her Choos ๐Ÿ‘  and enjoy a refreshing tipple... and a Cosmo would be just perfect! ๐Ÿธ

mc_cosmo.png

Despite its fancy name, a Cosmopolitan cocktail is quite easy-to-make at home... and today, I'll share my Cosmo recipe with you! ๐Ÿ˜œ

mc_cosmo1.GIF

Here's a useful tip for recalling the main ingredients needed and in their correct order. Just remember the phrase "LOVES THE CITY LIFE".

The L in LOVES is for lemon flavored vodka, the T in THE is for triple sec, the C in CITY is for cranberry juice, and lastly, the L in LIFE is for lime juice.

mccosmo2.GIF

Trust me, you'll make a Cosmo that's sssoooo smooth, it'll knock-off Carrie Bradshaw's panties!

Watch My Cosmopolitan Cocktail Video Tutorial:

My Cosmopolitan Recipe Card:

mc_cosmorecipe.PNG

mc_cosmo3.GIF

Thanks for commenting, upvoting and resteeming this post! I hope my post will inspire you to treat yourself to something sweet! Until next time...

Cheers!

Michelle

xx


P.S. If you enjoyed this post (and I hope you did!) FOLLOW @michellectv for more Fun, Food, Drinks, Beauty, Travel & Style! โค๏ธ


Last post...

DINE WITH ME AT LA GRENOUILLE IN NYC ๐Ÿธ (FOODIE REVIEW) ๐Ÿฝ๏ธ๐Ÿ˜

Link: https://steemit.com/food/@michellectv/dine-with-me-at-la-grenouille-in-nyc-foodie-review

Sort: ย 

looks like a delicious tipple for a great time out and about on a nice sunny day!

Now if only we could just put these freezing cold days behind us, so we can get back to some of those terrific terrace tipple tasting events! ๐Ÿ˜ lol

I'm glad you enjoyed the terrace tipple tasting and a big thank you for being a featured extra in my how-to video! I should add your role on Youtube as "Tipple Taster"... hehe!

I'm ssssooo ready for springtime sunshine and noontime Margaritas!

Love it and love the useful tip! I also love your sense of humor ;).

As always, thanks for sharing!

Oh, thank you so much @offoodandart! I always appreciate your thoughtful comments ; )

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by michellectv from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I always love your posts! They have so much energy in them. Since I don't drink often, I'm always thinking of what to drink next. I love fruity cocktails. My favorite is probably the pineapple upside down cake drink.

Thank you @bosssarah! What a thoughtful comment ; ) Oooo... and that's a great drink and a yummy cake too!

You're welcome! I <3 pineapple anything!

That's a pretty simple recipe. I would love to try it.

I love when recipes are simple, easy and don't call for a long list of ingredients ; )

i love a good cocktail but have never tasted a cosmo. i'll have to try your recipe. looks very delicious. awesome job on the post. how did you add emojis?

Thank you! Just copy and paste emojis from emojipedia

Makes me want a drink ! Looks so good

Hope you got that drink! Cheers to you!

Oh wow! Just watching the video and reading about it seemed so delicious. Thanks for this. Ill try to make one, later. Thanks @michellectv!

Cool! Cheers to you @zoeroces!

Michelle, this is so great! I love Cosmos, and I really love the way you formatted this post. You're creating really great stuff. I'm excited to follow along and see your journey! :)

<3 Lexi

Thank you Lexi! Happy to have you along for the ride! ; )

Good work. Love the cocktail. Love the lemons. Amazing.

Haha! Well, when life gives you lemon flavored vodka, make a Cosmo! ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61205.14
ETH 3376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51