How to Make a CLASSIC MARGARITA Cocktail 🍹 (PHOTOS + VIDEO + RECIPE)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

classicmargthumb.png

Salutations Steemit Friends!

When I think "summertime sips", the Margarita makes it to the top of my list. In today's post, I'll share with you my recipe for a Classic Margarita Cocktail that’s as easy to make as uno, dos, très!

classicmarg4.jpg

I prefer my Margarita to be made from fresh and top quality ingredients like silver tequila (100% agave), orange liqueur (such as Patron Citrónge or Cointreau), freshly squeezed lime juice, sea salt flakes and a dash of blue agave nectar.

Good news! You won’t sweat the calories in this tequila cocktail. This Skinny-ish Margarita weighs in at about 200 calories per serving. If you’re really concerned about your caloric intake, just tweak the ratio (more lime juice, less liqueur) to your liking.

classicmarg3.jpg

I like to serve my Classic Margarita on the rocks with salt. Don't forget to chill your glassware!

So, mi amigo, toss aside that store bought margarita mix and let's get shakin’ and sippin’ some 'ritas!

Classic Margarita Cocktail Recipe

One Serving

1 1/2 oz fl oz silver tequila
1 fl oz orange liqueur*
1 fl oz fresh lime juice
1/2 tsp simple syrup or a dash of agave nectar
lime wedge or wheel garnish
Serve on the rocks, or straight-up, with (or without) sea salt flakes

*Such as Cointreau, Patron Citrónge or Triple Sec
Related Cocktail: The Sidecar

My Video Tutorial

Thanks for reading and watching! As I'm writing this, Happy Hour is here so I'm off! Until next time...

Cheers!

Michelle

xx

P.S. If you enjoyed this post (I hope you did!) please UPVOTE, COMMENT & RESTEEM! Oh, and don't forget to FOLLOW for more Fun, Food, Drinks, Beauty, Travel & Style! :)

Sort:  

I used to bar tend so I can appreciate a classic margarita recipe...especially in the summer time.
I prefer skinnies tho, less of a sweet taste...
Great post though, UpVoted & Followed!

Thanks @opinizeunltd ! Glad you enjoyed this margarita ;)

Good looking margaritas, I prefer mine with the Patrin Citronge! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

Me too! Thanks @thewineman ... Added the "steempub" tag ...

I didn't forget! Just letting you know...

THANK YOU SO MUCH !!! no problem!! :)

You are a sweetheart. Thanks for the resteem!

not sure how often you get into steemchat, but I sent you a PM. :)

Sent one back to you there... my apologies for not responding sooner.

very nice post.

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it!

looking forward to see more of good stuff.

looks delicious, I think I'll have me a homemade margarita this fine lovely evening!

Glad my post inspired you @alexpmorris ! :D

Yummy! upvoted and followed

decaprio cheers.gif

Thank you @aaronmda ! Your gif is perfect. Cheers! 🍾🥂

Looks great! Thanks for sharing :D

Thanks @richman ! Glad you enjoyed it ;)

Hello @michellectv, nice share. I am a relatively new Steemer and recently joined. It would be awesome if you would check out my profile page and click follow if my writing resonates with you. Thankyou!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65673.10
ETH 2625.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66