I Made The Cabbage Eggrolls!

in #food7 years ago

20170714_154632.jpg20170714_170536.jpg

So, I resteemed the video/recipe from mericanhomestead for these eggrolls and then tried them yesterday. It is such a freeform, easy recipe!! They were GREAT! I rarely follow a recipe exactly, so the changes I made were using ground chicken, adding a diced jalapeno, and chopped fresh ginger. It made a LOT! I was able to use a whole package of eggroll wrappers and there was still a little bit of filling left over. I served them with two dipping sauces on the side, a peanut sauce that I found in a bottle and then I made my own by mixing Sriracha and Sweet Chili Sauce. I liked both but my husband definitely liked the Sriracha/Sweet Chili Sauce one the best. So, below are a few of the pictures. Oh yeah, I served it with a Kale Salad that I fortified with brown rice.

Also, I stir fried some of the leftover filling with a fried egg this morning for my breakfast. DELICIOUS!

I will be making these again, but will play around with the ingredients!
I hope you will give these a try and have some fun creating your own variety!! Let me know what you think!

Michelle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44