Edy's Ice Cream Experience

in #food7 years ago

image
I try to eat healthy, but in celebration of National Ice Cream Day I decided to try out some ice cream. I specifically chose a brand of ice cream that I had never eaten before. Edy's Ice cream ended up being the chosen brand. Up first was their chocolate peanut butter cup ice cream.
image
The ice cream looked good, though noticeably absent of peanut butter cups. After taking a bite of ice cream, I could definitely taste the peanut butter cups. The overall taste was sweet with almost a slightly bitter chocolate aftertaste. I have always struggled with having a sweet tooth, but I didn't want more than 2 bites of the ice cream.

Ice cream should be tasty, but the first one left me with much to be desired.

I next tried Edy's double chocolate cookie dough ice cream.

image
The chocolate flavor again had a slightly bitter aftertaste, though I did like the cookie dough part. Again, the ice cream did not impress me at all.

After not liking both flavors, I gave up on Edy's Ice cream. I got left with a mostly empty stomach and disappointment. Next time I end up splurging on ice cream, it definitely won't be Edy's. What is your favorite ice cream brand?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43