Cooking Adventures in the Kitchen #1

in #food7 years ago

I love to cook meals in my free time. There is something so relaxing about combining several ingredients and making something delicious all by yourself.

After just having gotten groceries for the week, I was very excited to make dinner. I did not have a specific meal in mind while shopping, but once I got home Chicken Cordon Bleu came to mind. I really like that particular dish. There is something about the combination of ham, cheese, and chicken that just tastes incredible to me.
378540.jpg
Image Source: allrecipes.com
I happily rounded up ingredients from my cupboard, while envisioning a delicious dinner, such as the one pictured above. That is when I realized that I didn’t have cream for the sauce that goes on top of the dish. I decided, well that is ok, I will just use the cream of chicken soup and add milk and flour to it. I pulled out the family size cream of chicken soup can and poured some of it into a pot to heat up. I meant to only pour half in, but the entire can of soup ended up in the pot. I couldn’t get proportions right with adding milk to the cream of chicken soup, so I heated it up the soup by itself.

At this point I was frustrated with myself. The recipe was getting far off track. I was really hungry, so I kept going to see what the meal would end up being like, and I hoped for the best.

I ended up marinating the chicken in this cream of chicken soup. Next I went to grab the cheese, when I realized that I didn’t actually have swiss cheese. I replaced the swiss with cheddar cheese. I added the ham, but didn’t have the toothpicks required to keep with chicken rolled up. Instead, I let the all the ingredients be cooked flat and then put more cream of chicken soup on it with just a pinch of italian seasoning.

20187301_10208919214369946_1398842813_o.jpg

The result was a delicious meal that was not at all what was supposed to be created, but nearly as good.

Have faith in yourself and happy cooking adventures!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42