HOMEGROWN FOOD HARVEST #4 - Bowl of Veggies - Potato Under achiever - Yum!!!

in #food7 years ago (edited)

20180120_192048.jpg

This is a proud, and not so proud display of some of the veggies grown at home from seeds, If you take a moment to have a closer look you will notice one Epic fail which I intend to remedy with my next batch. lol :-)

For those of you who missed it, it is my potato batch that somehow was not keen or up for making me proud.

Instead they simply decided to stop growing and embarrass me with a display of under achievement. But I shall not be disheartened as I will nurture the next lot to perfection.

I do however still have some that I have left untouched, in the hopes that they will overcome their fear of standing boldly with all the might of true potato pride. haha. It may however just be my fault for picking them prematurely in my haste and excitement.

"Display of*

*Gem Squash
*Cherry Tomatoes
*Plum Tomatoes
*Limes
*Ginger

And
Single Potato :-)

gemsquash.jpg

20180108_151455.jpg

Story to continue. Thank you for reading

Stay blessed...

@originalworks @fairvote @booster @minnowbooster @boomerang @minnowhelper @randowhale @lovejuice @drotto @treeplanter @binkley @steemthat @upgoater @nettybot @iamgrootbot @steemitboard @thehumanbot @humanbot @sanmi @resteemsupport @steemians #gemsquash #love #food #nature

Sort:  

Those tomatoes look divine! Wish I could bite into one! I can only imagine the taste would be spectacular compared to store bought ones, even the "organic" ones. I've tried my hand at growing veggies in the past, but was never success. Might be due to the fact I didn't give them enough love to produce anything once they had grown. I won't give up on trying again soon with better luck this time!
Anyway, great job with the beauties! You're potatoes will catch up. Just encourage them to ;)

@jentz44
Thank you for the encouragement, they do taste deliciously sweet, and the gem squash is divine too. Will get the Tats sorted soon, just need some practice with those.

Thanks again for reading my post, really appreciate your comments and feedback :-)
stay blessed.

You're welcome! And thank you:) God bless you and your lovely garden!

Those tomatoes look mouth watering good!

@linlee
They are indeed, still enjoying them - thank you for reading my post :-)

Congratulations! Vegetables look a beautiful!!! 😍

@monika-homa
Thank you :-) still working on getting them perfect, but so far so good. cannot complain, have made some great fresh veg meals with my recent mini harvests.

thank you for commenting.

Thank you so much @jerrybanfield really appreciate the comment.

Have been busy for a while now, and have managed to grow enough to supply me and family and friends with a relatively decent amount, I almost never buy any veg and herbs anymore :-)

Thank you again for noticing and checking it out. There are some updates on harvest in later posts too you should check those out too :-)

stay blessed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67614.76
ETH 2610.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73