A steemian's world food journal: House of Small Wonder Berlin with @knozaki2015 and @fabio

in #food7 years ago

Hello Steemians,
enter image description here
today I will take you guys to a Japanese restaurant (again) in Berlin, but it is totally different from the ones I have mentioned on my previous posts. @knozaki2015 introduced House of Small Wonder to us and we had a lovely lunch there. This time, we also had Fabio to join with us, thank you @fabio for taking time to meet up :). It was on the second floor of a building, I was very impressed with the staircase leading to the restaurant. It is well-decorated with wooden stuffs and trees, which makes us feel close to the nature.
enter image description here
enter image description here
enter image description here
enter image description here
It was lunch-time and the restaurant was fully booked, luckily we got a table :)
enter image description here
Our drink: matcha latte, lemonade…
enter image description here
… and hot matcha milk tea
enter image description here
Knozaki ordered this dish, he said it was really good and finished it all. It contained rice (knozaki is rice-addicted hahaha), egg, minced beef, avocado, tomato and some kinds of herbs.
enter image description here
I ordered this set for my son: Japanese rice balls with eggplants and spinach, eating with miso soup.
enter image description here
Fabio chose this bowl of rice. At first I thought it looked similar to bibimbap from Korea, however it tasted differently. Pork mince, scramble egg, spinach and rice are mixed in a bowl, I bet it was delicious since they fished them in the blink of an eye lol.
enter image description here
And here is my dish: I ordered katsudon, which is rice with deep-fried pork cutlet, egg and vegetables.
Unlike other Japanese restaurant in Berlin, this eating place only offers simple dishes that Japanese people eat everyday. There are no sushi, sashimi, ramen etc, however the quality of the food is good and I really love their décor.

Thank you for reading my post and see you soon :)

Sort:  

I want to join you all! What fun. Thank you, @mibenkito. I so much enjoy your posts. But now I am actually commenting for the first time.

hey! next time you should join us :)

Thank you! I might just do that one of these days. We have a trip to Germany planned this spring.

Thanks for your comment @fairytalelife, contact us when you're in Germany so we can arrange a meet-up ^^

looks japanese and korean yummy!!

Looks really nice :) can you put the address of the restaurant please? Im living in Berlin too but never hear about it. Thanks in advance

@knozaki2015 knows a lot of interesting places, especially for eating. I will ask him for the address because I don't remember exactly where it is @juanmiguelsalas :)

Thanks a lot! :) Will go this week for sure to try it

So nice! What a wonderful meeting it was! Thank you!

I loved you drinking a cocktail at 1pm ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87