Resi's Messy Kitchen, new to Steemit!

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hello Fellow Steemians!

This is my first post so I would like to quickly introduce myself. My name is Resi and I am a Tourism and Hospitality student in Vienna Austria. During my first year of studies I had a course called Culinary Theory and Practice, thats when I discovered that I had a talent in the kitchen, things just came very easy for me, thats when my passion for cooking and baking started to grow.

As a student in Vienna, some might be able to relate here, you just don't have the luxury of living in large apartments with majestic kitchens. You are most probably working with 3 square meters of kitchen space, if your lucky more! By the time I am done creating my dish, I am drowning in dirty dishes and every inch of countertop is occupied, well, that is how Resi's Messy Kitchen was born.

I have an Instagram account and a Facebook page that you are more than welcome to have a look at. The links are bellow:
Instagram: resis_messy_kitchen
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/resismessykitchen/
@resismessykitchen

For my first post, I would like to share with you the very first recipe I created, The Chai-Ginger bread.

14859762_547234962141855_6598242847543825013_o.jpg

What I love most about this recipe is the combination of my Tanzanian and Austrian culture. I believe food speaks culture and personality, and this Chai-Ginger bread speaks Resi :)

In Tanzania we love to indulge in a cup of chai, the black tea leaves grown by lake Victoria, lake Nyasa and in the mountainous region of Lushoto combined with the blend of chai masala spices; ginger, cardamon, cinnamon, coriander, black pepper, nutmeg, clove, fennel and star anise which are grown in Zanzibar. (Chai masala originates from India).

Christmas time in Austria is filled with beautiful lights and lots of sweet pastry, and there is no Christmas without Lebkuchen, a more well known term for this delicious treat is Ginger bread. The spices found in Lebkuchen are; cloves, green coriander, star anise, cinnamon, mace and ginger. It resembles the Tanzanian chai don't you think?

Another Austrian baking technique that I incorporated into my recipe is rum soaked raisins. The rum really brought out the aroma of the spices and the chocolate glaze on top added the perfect sweetness.

It is simply the perfect treat!

I hope you enjoyed my first post, please like and follow Resi's Messy Kitchen for more :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @messykitchen! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hello Resi :) Great first post, the cake looks delicious! Now i understand the name messykitchen :)

Hi cookiemonster! Thank you so much :)

thank you for sharing valuable information.

you are welcome :) I will try to keep including valuable information in my posts :D

Amazing! I would love to eat one of those, not such a cook but I enjoy to see creative cooking. Hope to see more soon!

Thank you robnoprob! There will be more coming soon :D

This looks so beautiful and delicious @messykitchen!

Welcome to the Steemit platform. Hope you enjoy it here.

Thank you so much @offoodandart <3
I am sure I will, I have had a very warm welcome :)

Congratulations @messykitchen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Your hair is beautiful, you say it only for you and your friends or you work in someone how to express a restaurant or pastry shop in Serbia, this is a lucrative job you can order and bring you home a lot of success

Congratulations @messykitchen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61378.33
ETH 2960.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49