Homestead Egg Rolls with GARDEN CABBAGE - Jaimie Cooking in the Kitchen! 📷 [Video inside]

in #food7 years ago (edited)

TURN CABBAGE INTO EGG ROLLS!


So this week, we are making egg rolls with all of the cabbage we are bringing in from the garden. We also love sour kraut but we still have plenty of that in the pantry. So Egg Rolls IT IS!

This is one of our families favorite foods and one we look forward too every summer.

INGREDIENTS LIST

  1. One Large Cabbage
  2. Two cups of carrots (chopped or shredded)
  3. Egg Roll Wraps
  4. Meat Cubed/Diced(We used pressure canned lamb)
  5. Liquid Aminos/Soy Sauce
  6. Fish Sauce
  7. Horseradish
  8. Red Curry Paste
  9. Olive oil

Bake at 350 degrees until golden brown! EAT! YUMMY!

ENJOY THE VIDEO!


homestead.jpg
Visit Us Online: http://AnAmericanHomestead.com


homeSteem.pnggardenSteem.png

glyphsolar.jpg EVERYTHING IN THIS POST POWERED BY SOLAR glyphsolar.jpg

Sort:  

Jamie, I love watching you cook. I've tried many of your recipes and this one is no exception. I'm an eggroll fanatic and can't wait to buy some wraps. I've been a loyal follower on YouTube for a long time and glad I followed Zach over here to Steemit. I'm having a ball trying to figure this thing out.

Just got first head of cabbage out. Guess what's for dinner!

YAY!! Thanks for watching!

Please excuse the name. I am looking at a very large garden for next year and will be putting this into how I plan it.It really looks YUMMY. Thanks for all your vids.

These look awesome and have to be better than the deep fried junk! Thank You for sharing this one Jaimie @mericanhomestead! Resteemit to show others they can be healthier than fried!

THANKS! yeah don't fry much. We're fat enough as it is.

You burn it off with the work you kids do!

I love cabbage! It goes so far and it's so good for you!

There is not much I like more than cabbage! So healthy for you.

These look amazing! I love that they are baked and not fried too. We are just starting out on our homestead journey and find your family to be such an inspiration. Thank you for all the great information and quality content that you share. I am not sure about the canned lamb - but I will certainly try this recipe with some ground chicken I think.

Hi Jaimie!
So, I just made the filling for these this afternoon and will assemble the eggrolls when my husband gets up for his graveyard shift. Oh. My. Goodness!!! The filling is delicious! I used ground chicken instead of lamb. I also added in a diced jalapeno and chopped fresh ginger. I ran out of soy sauce so I had to use Ponzu Sauce that we had.

Thank you sooooooo much!!! BTW, my daughter's name is Jaime also...minus one "i" from your spelling!

Shalom to you, Zach and the kids! (LOVE NEW2TORAH!)

Michelle

@namericanhomestead Thanks Jaimie, my wife just made homemade eggrolls earlier in the week and I'm going to share your recipe with her.

That looks pretty yummy, we will have to give it a try.

That sounds like it will be delicious. We will definately have to try this recipe. Thank you both for the work that you do. Do you have a steemit for your other channel?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83