Steemit Iron Chef 2018 Act 02 #08 : Tiny Ham Sandwich

in #food6 years ago

With the theme of tiny sandwiches for @progressivechef's Steemit Iron Chef Act 02 Challenge, I couldn't resist sharing my dinner.

Behold! The Tiny Ham Sandwich

Meredith Loughran blogs on Steemit
Those are Craisins on the side just to give you an idea how small this sandwich is.

I used the homemade Black & Tan beer bread I made the other night

Meredith Loughran blogs on Steemit

recipe here

Sandwich ingredients list:

Meredith Loughran blogs on Steemit

On dry bread I added a thin layer of crispy iceburg lettuce, thin slices of my garden fresh tomatoes, shaved avocado, Swiss cheese and ham.

I generally do not like to add mayonnaise or dressing to my sandwiches because I prefer to savor the different flavors of the ingredients in my sandwich. To my tongue, dressing usually mutes or overpowers those flavors.

Okay, maybe it's not so tiny...

Meredith Loughran blogs on Steemit

...but it was delicious!

Meredith Loughran blogs on Steemit


Here are the rules of the Steemit Iron Chef Challenge

From @progressivechef challenge post

Below are the rules and regulations for the 2nd Act of SIC 2018! To have a valid entry in the contest, all the below points need to be respected!

  • Create a post and title your entry 'Steemit Iron Chef 2018 Act 02 #08 : Name of your dish'
  • Make either a starter or main course or dessert based on the theme of the round.
  • Only ONE entry per person allowed!
  • To validate your entry, you must upvote the challenge post 100% voting power to help grow the weekly prizes!
  • Make sure to use #steemit-ironchef tag in any order you wish, so he doesn't miss your entry!
  • Only new recipes will be accepted, so he needs at least one photo with your name and date on it.
  • He doesn't need to see your step by step preparations/recipes, just make the list of the products used, describe your dish and add some photos to get his attention! Make it sweet and simple!!!
  • VERY IMPORTANT: Post a link of your entry on this post and also share your entry on the Steemit Iron Chef Discord channel at https://discord.gg/R3R26k8 to get some more support from the people there!

Any participant not following these simple rules will be considered a non validate entry.
Be the most creative , inventive and refined possible, you'll score a lot of points...

The DEADLINE to submit your entries will be Friday 27th July 2018 once round 09 is announced!


Meredith Loughran blogs on Steemit @merej99
Meredith Loughran builds websites

Sort:  

I've been good about cutting out bread from my diet but I just couldn't resist. It really was delicious :)

OMG ! that little sandwhich looks so delicious and just my size @merej99 ! its like a BIG taste in a Small Package! good luck ! upped and resteemed, i will do the same in @momskitchen blog👌💕✌😋

Oh cool! Thanks for sharing that @momskitchen
I've been out of the loop so I just followed that account :)
It is definitely packed with flavor and the perfect size for a late night snack.

Awesome thanks and your welcome! yes I started @momskitchen just to share food and drinks stuff etc. last September , but I get so busy in @karenmckersie It gets neglected a lot lol! 💁💕😂

I see that you are already enjoying the bread of your creation dear friend @ merej99
That sandwich looks very delicious.
I wish you a beautiful Sunday

There's only so much bread I'm going to eat and I don't want it to go to waste so we're trying to get creative over here. I wonder if I can toast it and turn it into croutons or stuffing? Hmm....
I wish you a beautiful Sunday as well. XOXOX

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97