You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE EDIBLE OUTDOORS # 19 - WINTERGREEN - plus a bonus - THE PARTRIDGEBERRY

in #food8 years ago

Wintergreen and I definitely don't get along.
It was chemistry class in high school when we were mixing chemical compounds over a Bunsen burner. No sooner had the teacher said, make sure it doesn't burn...mine began to burn and fill the entire class with white wintergreen smoke. Yup. Nearly gassed the class and I haven't been able to smell the stuff without wanting to puke for nearly 30 years!

Sort:  

Thankfully, that's not a memory that I have.

Thanks for sharing though!

I'm sure natural wintergreen would be okay. I'm thinking it's the chemical version that probably makes me break out in hives. At this point, I would be too wary to try. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64