You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wild Faux Pink Lemonade - No Lemons for the Steemint Culinary Challenge #14 - But still a winning drink!

in #food7 years ago

me too! I'm a huge fan of lemonade but you faux lemonade sounds wonderfully refreshing - and I love the fact that you can literally forage all of the ingredients. In addition to foraging, I have high hopes of saving enough for a FlowHive, and start a small aquaponics system. I cannot wait until the majority of my food comes from my back yard and not the grocery store!

Sort:  

It really is satisfying to eat from my yard and wild places. It sounds like you have a great plan for eating from your future yard, too! In the meantime, you can keep your eyes open for Sumac bushes! They are in Florida -- maybe closer than you think! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70