You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fried Bananas - Seriously, These Things Are Great!

in #food8 years ago

I've seen the very small bananas but never buy them because in my head I'm thinking they're not done. LOL
One of my best friends from my youth used to have platanos maduras fritos all the time. delicious! I've never made them because I'd probably be the only one eating them but every time I see a plantain I have those memories. Ahhhh....food. :)

Sort:  

Yeah, I ended up eating all these myself.
Some of the little bananas are sweet, but these had that starchy sour flavor. Since it reminded me of the ones I'd had before, I figured I'd give it a go.
I had some of the fried plantains in Haiti. They were very mediocre to me. But they eat them like Americans eat Fries or chips.

My friend is Puerto Rican and it was very flavorful. Actually, I have a sneaking suspicion she sprinkled adobo or something on it. She puts adobo on everything! LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85