Hummus adventure...

in #food7 years ago

So I decided after I got the chickpeas softening up, I wanted to go for a quick jog, and might as well grab some "goodies" at the grocery store. I grabbed a backpack, threw on some shoes, and took off towards the park.P_20171221_163119_DF.jpg
Caught a cool angle of The Sun setting thru these flowering trees wilting around the sidewalk. It was a beautiful sight that I tried my best capturing to share. I always think it's awesome when you can see the rays. Got to the store and had some fun shopping the sales a little. Got some extra stuff as usual. Took off back to the house. The sun had set by now, and it had started to cool off. I love these kinds of nights. Plugged in the earbuds, threw up the hood, and picked up the pace!P_20171221_175841.jpg
Had to grab a copy of the local paper to get updates on events for the website. Unpacked the garlic, along with everything else, and went to work on those peas.P_20171221_185423_SRES.jpg
Sauteed up the garlic, smashed and blended everything together, and seasoned to taste!P_20171221_201009_SRES.jpg
+Chickpeas
+Lemon Juice
+Sesame, Coconut, & Olive Oil ( Trying to make it without Tahini :) )
+Himalayan Salt
+Fresh Roasted Garlic
+Black Pepper
+Cumin
+Cayenne
P_20171221_174844.jpg
On the trip back home, I got the joy of some seasonal decorations and wanted to share them with y'all, too! Looks like a dang Christmas card, lol. Hope everyone's Christmas season and shopping is goin' well! 'Til next time...

Sort:  

Best hummus in LA at Hummus Bar. If you ever out here you should try it out!

Sounds like a place that better have their hummus game on point, lol. Hopefully I get to make it out to the west coast sometime next year. Thank you!

if you love hummus believe me you will love it! i go there on my cheat days eat so much bread and hummus it's insane lol

What diet are you cheating? (and is it the bread that's the cheat?)

Dude so much bread it's insane ... Yeah the bread is baked there as well it's like lavash or a very large nun bread...

Keep on trying new things with hummus, I like it! I'm currently trying to make mac n cheese without processed vegan cheeses. I'm working on using a roux to make a stringiness.

Very interesting! You post recipes or anything like that?

I try to, when I remember and take pictures etc. It's a lot of work though and I'm usually pretty slammed, but I'll do better in the future ;)

I know the feeling, and agree.

very interesting day you had :)

Thank you much. Nothing special, just enjoying it... nice and simple. I love experimenting with new recipes, too. Thanks for dropping in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60994.68
ETH 2938.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46