You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you grope and sniff your produce?

in #food7 years ago

I used to grope my fruits, but I started getting a lot of complaints. Apparently I was talking dirty too loud and it was making the other shoppers uncomfortable...i dont know....

Sort:  

Haha. Fruit fetish is a thing!

For real? I can see maybe bananas...or cucumbers for the real "size queens"...although I did have that long term relationship with a watermelon with a hole in it....sooo...yah I guess I can see that!

Lol. Not really for real but it was funny, like that's how they were looking at us. As I recall I don't see a lot of people doing the sniff test

I do the sniff test with canteloupe...You sniff the "butthole" (the very bottom of the melon)...and if it smells like canteloupe, then its ripe! This is the only sniff test I know of.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56166.62
ETH 2397.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37