Oat pancakes and cambur... a delight!!!! (with a touch of nutella) English version

in #food6 years ago

Hello everyone dear Steemians

I want to present a delicious recipe in English version, I hope you enjoy it....

1.PNG

Pancakes have always been part of my breakfast, as they are a simple and nutritious option for the whole family, in the case of children; for example, my son loves them, the negative part where they tend to be much more addictive if accompanied by a sweet option (honey, jam, chocolate).

Looking for good options, a little cheaper, since wheat flour in Venezuela is expensive, I tried oatmeal... once I heard this option, but I had not tried it, until I decided to make my mixture, adapting it a little to my tastes... here I show you the recipe

Hands on the Job...

Ingredients:

3/4 cup oatmeal flakes
2 egg whites
1 pinch of cinnamon
½ teaspoon vanilla
6 tablespoons of liquid milk
1 pinch of salt
1 teaspoon sugar
1 cambur (can use strawberries, blackberries, peaches)

2.PNG

We already have all the ingredients at hand, we start with the procedure that is super simple
I am used to placing the quantities in ready to start containers:

3.PNG

Of the eggs we will only use the whites and I keep the Yellow ones for some other recipe (for the hair it is excellent)
I measure the 3/4 cup of oatmeal
I prepare some liquid milk and measure the 6 tablespoons
The cambur Dębe To be ripe, not too soft, is important that it has a good consistency for the mixture.

4.PNG

We include in the blender all the liquid ingredients (milk, egg whites, vanilla) and beat at an average speed for about 30 seconds.

Then add the pinch of salt, cambur, oatmeal, cinnamon and teaspoon of sugar, beat at high speed until the mixture has a liquid consistency or rather that the oatmeal has been mixed with all the ingredients, the mixture should have movement.... not as liquid, nor as solid... similar to that of traditional pancakes...

Previously I had heating a frying pan over medium heat, preferably Teflon, if you don't have it, no problem, heat it well and sprinkle some oil, you won't have any problem.

We empty a quantity that depends on the pan you use

5.PNG

And I still have to be aware of the cooking, they are really fast, in my case, the kitchen is a little slow and I wait at least a minute and a half to turn them over, with the help of a good kitchen spatula.

6.PNG

We're almost ready with this and our delicious pancake..

7.PNG

this time I accompanied him with a delight that was given to me on my birthday.... look!

8.PNG

they spread it to your taste, nutella, honey, jam, cheese, ham and even fruits as I normally use as a side dish, every time I make them at home.

9.PNG

are delicious!!!

10.PNG

In general this option of pancakes with oats is super healthy; oats is a very complete cereal, with a contribution of vitamins, minerals and energy important for our daily diet, among the benefits contained in oats highlights; the soluble fiber that helps stabilize glucose levels in the body, prevents the risk of cancer, stimulates the production of lecithin which in turn helps purify the body, contains important calcium levels for the bony system, contains iodine, thyroid regulator and a host of other benefits that make oats a special option!

11.PNG

I hope your comments at the end of this publication and that you decide to try this quick breakfast option for the whole family, these photos are of my authorship, taken with my iphone, I hope you enjoy it, until the next one.

Sort:  

Congratulations @melvadg, your post has been selected by the @asapers for a resteem and a feature in our brand new curation post. Issue 46

What does this mean for you? Well first an upvote from some members of the team, we are no @curie or @ocd but who is going to be unhappy with some extra upvotes. Also each post featured in the article will receive a 10% share of the SBD generated from the curation post.

Keep up the great work and please consider supporting the @asapers with an upvote and/or a resteem on the post you feature in. Please wait seven days for payout.

Your friendly @asapers

Giving back A.S.A.P

Read Me ASAP.png

It is an honor to present this special section, I thank you for all the support you give every day, you are a great team and I am fortunate to be with you, great news, happy day.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-05T16:01:48
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 142.10/200.00
Total Photos: 22
Total comments: 22
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Que rico @melvadg, una delicia...

gracias por tu visita querida amiga

Congratulations @melvadg! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I love pancakes and I like those fluffy and soft ones. We do cook pancakes with oatmeal sometimes or something else which I forgot what is it called lol! Banana and nutella are a great combo too :D

I love that everyone eats healthy, the nutella is a special addition, not always like, it's like a prize or maybe one Saturday more than another, happy to see you, happy Sunday

Genial. Yo le agregaría una mermelada de frutos rojos.

deliciosa esa mezcla amiga! para un domingo cae bien, un gran abrazo, gracias por tu amable comentario

I love pancakes! Who doesn't? I have juts never really engaged with oats. Your recipe here is something i should try out. Thanks.

And congratulations for being featured in today's @asapers.

I hope I can try it with oatmeal, it is something healthier and the fruits add a special flavor, ideal is to use strawberries, but they are expensive in my country, I am grateful for your visit, happy Sunday.

Lemon is conspicuously absent...hahahah. You know it makes part of the recipe for most bakes. And i have this obsession with it in tea, food, fries...

Thanks.

Um, let's see, what kind of mixture could be made with the lemon?I don't think I've got anything coming to my mind yet, just a nice lemon pie.

Let me know when lemon finds its useful place...lol....i hope there is, else, don't mind me if they don't. This recipe looks as good already as it is.

Wow!!! The oats pancakes must be very delicious looking at they have been
prepared. I need to try this quick breakfast option some day. Thanks for the
tips. @melvadg

I hope you will prepare them and like them, thank you very much for your comment.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by melvadg from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64686.77
ETH 3158.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57