Sort:  

Well, thank you, @melinda010100.

As I've been saying to others, it was somewhat rushed, but people ate it and liked it so I guess that's the most important thing. It's actually cooler here than it has been for a while, so maybe I should have waited a little longer before I went and heated up the house with it. :)

Yeah, it's hot here in Wisconsin, too and the air conditioner is running. Maybe I should wait to make mine. But it is beginning to feel like fall is getting closer, with the kids going back to school and football games beginning to appear on TV!

Personally, I can't wait for the football games. There's never enough college football to my liking. Pros are okay, but they seem to be a lot more defensive minded. It's been a while since I've been to a high school or middle school game. Those can be exciting too, especially if you have a kid on the team that gets to play. Otherwise, it's more frustrating. :)

Well, hopefully, there will be many opportunities for chili. I'll be trying it again down the line I'm sure, and starting it earlier. :) There's probably plenty of crockpot recipes I could try, right? Maybe I should just start doing those.

I'm sure chili would cook just fine in the crockpot and there are probably thousands of recipes. I always cook mine on top of the stove and reheat it the next day. I like it better on day two when the flavors have had a chance to blend together better. I'm looking forward to real football. Go Pack Go! I just don't have time for more sports, so I have never even begun watching college football. I would probably love it way too much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61733.68
ETH 2481.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63