Super Yummy and Quick Chipotle Vegan Sweet Potato Soup

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I make 99% of my meals from scratch which means I'm in the kitchen a lot! So I really appreciate it when I'm able to throw something together and it's a success! The biggest challenge I have is documenting it so I can do it just as good the next time. So here it is for you and me both! ;)

I started by cutting up 1 medium sized sweet potato into thirds and then covering them with water in pot. Then I added in the following:
- 1 garlic clove
- 1/3 of a medium onion
- 1/3 of a dried chipotle pepper
- a generous amount of Adobo seasoning (by Frontier)
- Himalayan salt to taste
- 1/2 teaspoon of lime zest

While that was boiling, in the mean time , I threw some ingredients in the blender to puree.
- 1 Roma tomato
- 1/3 cup of fresh cilantro
- 1/2 lime juiced
- 1/4 avocado
- 1/2 tbsp maple syrup

Once the potatoes were tender, all of it (including the liquid) got poured into the blender with the tomato mix and pureed into the most scrumptious soup! Once in my bowl, I topped it off with a little sprouted pumpkin seeds.

Sort:  

What a delicious, hearty recipe! This is perfect for the colder seasons! Thank you so much for sharing @melinamarie!

Thanks for sharing this recipe! 🤤 I'm on the lookout currently for quick, easy and healthy meals to make as making long complicated recipes is exhausting after a long day. And it's a hearty soup for Winter too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60868.40
ETH 2377.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64