You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 broccoli recipes: easy, cool, and stealthy

in #food6 years ago

I'm a "mayophobic" as well (nice word) but for those who are not, if you can make a mayo with good organic eggs (typically high in good fats like DHA) and olive oil - you'll be golden :) I would imagine there are some on-the-shelf varieties of this in stores like wholefoods as well.

Anyway, when I was pregnant I did a bunch of nutritional analysis to see what the best foods were for me to eat in order to get the best bang for my baby's buck, so to speak - and broccoli came out as a superstar. I actually started eating steamed broccoli w/ marinara in lieu of regular pasta. Go Broccoli! :)

Sort:  

mayo phobic, lol, and i thought i was the only one. cant stand the stuff...reminds me of the smell of icky smelling feet. XoP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58088.10
ETH 2353.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44