I can cook now!

in #food7 years ago

Up until sometime ago, I avoided cooking since I'm afraid of getting burnt and I'm too lazy to wash all the tools that I used. But one day, I was able to make roasted chicken using a multi-purpose cooker!

tubro.jpg

I can't really take a picture of the multi-purpose cooker that my parents bought since my phone isn't with me. They also proceeded to buy baking tools and ingredients so for a few months we've been baking a lot of stuff~

My parents decided to use another backup multi-purpose cooker when my brother took our rice cooker to his school for some odd reason, and I've been using it to fry stuff ever since!

This cooker lets me fry and make soup while being inside the house. Hell I was even able to make tikoy and bacon yesterday, and fishballs today! They came out a bit undercooked since I had a fear of overcooking them, but it didn't matter much since my siblings were fine with it.

bacon.jpg

For a first time cooking, I'd say that it wasn't THAT bad. It tasted fine anyways.

I really love those multi-purpose cookers, and I plan on using them even when I already have my own house. Plus they save up space! They are indeed wonderful gadgets and now I feel much more responsible just because I can cook now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60929.80
ETH 2371.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49