The Fresh Fruit Feasts of the Colombian StreetssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

Good Morning, Sweet Steemers 😍

One of the best parts about traveling the world is being able to indulge in local fruits and veggies. The weather here in Denmark is not suitable for many types of fruits and vegetables, so when I get the chance to feast on natures candy abroad, I do not take it for granted!

🍒 🍌 🍇 🍌 🍒

Here is my entry for the lovely and colourful #fruitsandveggiesmonday contest hosted by @lenasveganliving

fruits n veggies.jpg

This picture was taken in one of the first markets I went to in Bogota, Colombia just over 3 years ago.

Needless to say, I entered nature candy heaven that day.

Together with a friend, I stayed with a family whom we found over couchsurfing. This amazing family cooked all sorts of magnificent meals for us full of locally grown fruits and vegetables. The above market is where they did most of their grocery shopping.

Though Bogota hosted a many tasty treats - the rest of the country didn't disappoint either.

Here is another photo from Colombia, this time in Cartagena.

fruitsnveggiewomen_Fotor.jpg

This beautiful women sat in the scorching sun all day, working hard and dishing up some of the most refreshing watermelon and mango I have ever tasted.

I am salivating as I write this.

If you haven't been to Colombia, give it a try. The people are so kind and the country is one of the most beautiful I have ever seen!

and if not for the scenery, definitely go for the fruit and veg! 🍉 🍊 🍆

Thanks again to the host @lenasveganliving for this lovely #fruitsandveggiesmonday challenge. I look forward to participating in more delicious mondays!

Ciao for now, Sweet Steemers

🌺 💚 🌺

Sort:  

Its look like fruits paradise to me

It definitely was. I dare to say, Colombia was better than South East Asia. I like the cuisine in S.E Asia better, but the selection of fruits and veggies in Colombia was just, wow.

Good to know, thanks - I will definitely come for the fruit and veg :)

Good idea, you won't be disappointed! I also tried some raw chocolate and cocao beans right off the tree (so I also consider it a fruit hehe)! Chocolate that is freshly roasted, with some sugar cane and coconut -- That was also a mind blowing food experience :)

I feel like I am there......I wish I was lol. Soooooooooo beautiful, colorful and juicy. Thank you so much for this fabulous entry. UPV & RSD 🍇🍍🍑🌸🍑🍍🍉

Haha me too! plus 40 and sunshine right now! Sounds like paradise. Thanks for the UPV & RSD :)

My pleasure and thank you too :)

I like the fruity ladies! They are so fresh! 🍉🍑🍍🍋🍊🍇

me too :) hehe!

I bet! 😉👍🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64454.42
ETH 3179.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57