Magical Mornings: Vegan Omega-3 Yoghurt ParfaitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

Good Morning, Sweet Steemers 🌞

As a follow up to my last article on Omega 3 & 6, I thought it only well and good to also give you something to 'chew on' besides all that information in the last post, which you can read here.

This yoghurt is one of my fav's for ensuring that I work towards evening out my Omega-3 and Omega-6 balance. It also contains all the essential amino acids, making it a good source of protein as well as iron, fibre, magnesium and antioxidants. Not only that, but it is super easy to make in the morning when time is tight. You can even begin the process the night before if your morning motto is "time is of the essence."

Finished_Yoghurt.jpg

This Yoghurt is suitable for vegans, vegetarians, pregnant women, kids, people with iron deficiencies or fatigue and naturally, omnivores.

Let's get started then! Here is what you are going to need:

Ingredients_omegaYoghurt.jpg

Ingredients

200g - Soya Yogurt Natural (I used alpro)
15g - Chia Seeds
10g - Flax Seeds
5-7g - Fibre syrup (or agave, maple syrup)
7g - Moringa
7g - Pomegranate seeds
1/2 - Banana
10g - Oats
10g - Wheat germ

Omega_Yoghurt.jpg

Instructions

  1. Either the night before, or just when you wake up - combine the yoghurt, chia and flax seeds in a bowl. Mix thoroughly and put into the fridge. Go take a shower, brush your teeth or complete the rest of your morning routine. The yoghurt mixture needs about 15 minutes for the seeds to 'soak'
  2. Take mixture out of the fridge, add syrup and moringa and mix.
  3. The remainder of the ingredients are for decoration on the top. You can adjust the amount of toppings if you like, throw it on or spend your time making some funky shapes or even switch out the fruit for something else you have at home. I like peach also in this recipe.

Finished_Yoghurt.jpg

If you are interested in learning more about omega 3 and why it is important, you can read here.

Or if you are wondering what the hell Moringa is you can read here

I like to include wheat germ to my yoghurt because it contains lots of fiber for a healthy gut and full feeling as well as vitamins and minerals such as magnesium.

As always, I suggest leaving the coffee until after breakfast. Coffee can in some (a lot) of cases decrease the body's ability to absorb nutrients and well, that just kind of defeats the purpose, hey!

But now, a little less talk and a lot more EAT - Bon Appetit!

🍌 🍨 🍌

I am a nutrition student on my second year, as well as facial reflex therapist. I'd LOVE to hear what you want to know more about in relation to health and nutrition. Leave a comment, follow or resteem. The more the merrier!

Ciao for now, sweet steemers

💙 💛 💙

Sort:  

good

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by 331339160680885633 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This looks great! I love making variations of overnight oats and chia pudding.

Me too! The possibilities are endless :) I am a huge fan of chocolate chia pudding as well! SOO good :)

It's always great to find new health and nutrition interested people on Steemit. I'm a master in nutritional science from Vienna. I'm looking forward to your future posts @megnteglbjaerg. :) Omega 3 fatty acids for the win! ;)

ah nice!! so you are someone I can come to for nutrition tips!! Super nice! I am only on my second year, but have been interested for many. I have maybe a bit more 'alternative' look on health and nutrition, so I wanted to go back to school to get the science aspect of it as well.. I am also looking forward to your posts. woop!

You won't regret it that you started to study nutritional science. It was a really great time for me. But that doesn't mean that I won't learn anything new in the future. Especially diet and nutrition are topics that are changing rapidly. :)

That is what I think is also so exciting about it. The topic of nutrition, health, the body, humans in general is so complex and never ending in many ways. There is always something new to learn and improve on. It is super exciting to be a part o it! Do you have any plans to do a ph.d or you are glad to start working/doing something else?

You're so right! :)
Now, I will concentrate on gaining job experiences. 5 years of studying are enough for me for the moment. ;) Someday I have to make a living of it. So, I need to start to work full-time. :)

Congratulations @megnteglbjaerg! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This looks really good! I was just reading up on the health benefits of Moringa, and am really interested to try this in some new recipes. I will check out your other post :)

It has a greenie taste to it, but I think it tastes good, or can easily go in smoothies without being noticed. There is also a business here in copenhagen that has lots of recipes I could try and find for you fi you want. They have all sorts of recipes with muffins and cakes etc :) And thanks for checking my other posts. Looks like we have some stuff in common, so I will give you a follow as well! :)

Absolutely love it...upv & rsd 🍇🍍🍑🌸🍑🍍🍉

Thank you thank you :) :) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56299.59
ETH 2984.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22