You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dairy is Rape

in #food5 years ago

It literally is! I used to be a dairy eating vegetarian, but this was cognitive dissonance. We can pretend that cows live on a happy farm and get milked and petted individually and they're killed humanely, blah blah blah. But when I decided to cut out dairy and eggs, I finally let myself learn things that I'd been turning a blind eye to, like how dairy cows are raped, and what happens to male chicks, baby cows and sick animals. It makes us sick too, we need to stop! #dairyisscary

Sort:  

Good point about sick animals. There's no disability coverage for them. No health care at all, unless you count antibiotics (overused) or a blade along the throat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73