Milky Whey Crepes

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys!
Hope you're having a great Saturday. Today I was going through some old pictures and I've realized I want to show you another food experience you need to have when you visit Balkan.

I often visit Croatia,it's the country right next to mine.Around 2 years ago I was visiting my friend in Zagreb for holidays.Zagreb is capital of Croatia by the whey.
Anyhow,I have a habbit to explore instagram and trip advisor for great food locations in new towns,since I truly believe you need to have at least one mind blowing meal in new town.There must be something REALLY good in that town right?So let's find it!

I've found this place called "Milky Whey".It was funny because of the why part,which later I found out stands for whey that they use in some of their desserts.
3d3ea153a4fa3828bdb49ca70264d575.jpg

It's a place that sells crepes. If you don't know what crepes are,basically you make thin batter,pour it thin on non stick pan and cook it for 2-3 minutes,then you flip it for around 15 more seconds.After that you fill it with whatever fillings you can imagine,roll it and eat 10 instead of just 2-3 and regret it for the rest of the night because you're a person without self- control lol.

Well,this place offers you to fill it with anything you want,and I really mean anything that comes to your mind.Each additional filling is worth around 0.70$ .
So since it was my first time trying it out in Zagreb,I really didn't know how much I could eat.So I've order this monster.
IMG_20160504_001850.jpg

Chocolate crepe,filled with nutella,white chocolate mousse,berry sauce,brownies with additional scoops of vanilla ice cream.

As you can see I couldn't eat the whole thing.I managed to eat half of it.Lesson learned.
One year later and suddenly I hear that new place is opened in Sarajevo,capital of my country.I realize it's Milky Whey!I went for a second round,with smarter choice ( meaning I'm sticking to just one filling this time lol )

5d0615bcb2de6bd737d981df8a81c562.jpg

Regular crepe,filled with kinder bueno filling and berrys with some white sauce drizzled on top.

9e2c98f0b504345925f2eb1762ed8b7f.jpg

Regular crepe filled with chopped walnuts,nutella and bananas.

The options are endless,you can also have savory versions,but next to sweet ones I wouldn't even try haha.
So if you happen to be in Sarajevo or Zagreb,please search for Milky Whey,I promise you won't regret it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28