A Ghanaian cuisine...#food

in #food7 years ago

Have you ever wondered so much on a very sunny day looking for something to sort yourself?...I am presenting something to help you out this afternoon...Am sharing with you a lovely simple Ghanaian dish usually prepared for a lunch.

0922171624a.jpg

Kokoo a yeatotto-Local name(Asante Twi)
Roasted plantain or yam-English
Plátano tostado-Spanish
烤大蕉-Chinese

0922171624.jpg

It is simply prepared and eaten easily too..
Just set your fire and get the peeled plaintain on top of a wire mesh on fire...needs good time though.lol.

No wonder it is found every single street of the Ghanaian community by food vendors..
Not expensive too...any reasonable amount can get you a slice which will help take care of your afternoon..

0922171624b.jpg

It goes with lots of complements..
I love taking it with roasted groundnut..others prefer roasted tilapia..they all good to take with.

Ghanaian #food is fabolous.
You will certainly never get tire of choosing one..especially this very one.
Get yourself one whenever you find your way here...and you will always love to have more.
PosterMaker-1505146494634.png

Sort:  

Hello there, Sam, my man! I just love your post today and I want you to know that plantains are one of my most favorite Foods on the planet, for many reasons. The least of that it is a very inexpensive and yummy midday meal. I love using different things to Adorn them. I hope you Sunday and I will see you in the comment sections. Love to you my Ghanaian friend.

Never knew about that sweety...you gon love these roasted ones with tilapia..just got myself one for the lunch and couldnt wait to share with wonderful people like you..you are too lovely to be with...continue to make my stay here on steemit joyous...happiness is all yours....steemit darling @dswigle(Denise)

Just come to Ghana for an experience sunny afternoon with Kofi-broke-man.

Roasted plantains are really delicious, when groundnuts are doing the background checks for the flow of the main man (the roasted plantains) you will have a perfect team there to rely on for your sunny afternoon. Very satisfying

Hahahaha...your mixes are really good

Plantains are also popular within Latino culture. I remember a friend of mine slicing them and sauteing them in butter in a frying pan. They were most delicious.

I can see how great it was...thanks for passing by

My pleasure. Have a great day!

Adding roasted groundnut to it gives it a wonderful taste and makes it more delicious, wow! how I yern for some this evening

Is there any starch sweeter than the ripe plantain? I think it even beats the potato, doesn't it @mcsamm ?

You are right...riped plaintain taste too sweet...but l doubt sweeter than potato...they all come with a distinctive sweetness anyway..steemit

Congratulations @mcsamm! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Lovely place

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72