Sort:  

This is awesome!! I can’t wait to hear how it turns out. Definitely stay in touch..I’ll definitely be posting more like this soon!

I think the addition of the hibiscus could have some really interesting effects.. I’ve never tried that so I wouldn’t know from experience- but it could be interesting for sure. If for some reason it’s not successful- I would try adding the hibiscus during secondary fermentation. Then the yeast wouldn’t be as involved. Again, let me know how it goes!

Once the batch is complete, I will be making a post on it, hopefully I will continue to make more. I usually do cider rather than mead, but thought I would give it a go.

Yeah I do a lot of cider too- actually I was saying in my comment below that I actually split this batch up and mixed half of it with some cider to make cyser. It turned out really good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60643.63
ETH 2401.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61