Cooking for Steemit #51 - Banana Blossom Salad With Shrimps

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hi, welcome back to cooking! Today I will show you yummy food from Banana Blossom! In Thailand banana blossom has lots of benefit, Thai people like to use it to cook different meals. I'm going to show you my favourite one, which is Banana Blossom Salad with Shrimps! Lets cook now! ;)

IMG_2089.jpg

Ingredients:

• 1 banana blossom
• 200 grams of shrimp
• 6 pices of sliced shallots
• ½ sliced red chilli
• 3 limes
• 1 sliced corainder
• 2 tablespoons of pounded peanuts

IMG_1987.jpg

IMG_1997.jpg

IMG_2000.jpg

IMG_2003.jpg

Flavoring:

• 1 tablespoon of chilli paste
• 1 tablespoon of brown sugar
• 3 tablespoons of fish sauce

IMG_1999.jpg

IMG_2001.jpg

IMG_2009.jpg

Step 1: Prepare the Banana Blossom

• First, add pure water into a big bowl, slice 1 lime and squeeze it into the bowl, mix it together.
• Slice banana blossom and put into a bowl very quickly, mix it with water for 20 minutes (this is the way to make slice banana blossom look very fresh and have a beautiful color)

IMG_2028.jpg

IMG_2029.jpg
IMG_2034.jpg

Step 2: Fry shallots!

• Slice the shallots and fry them with very hot oil until the shallots get brown, remove to the plate. ;)

IMG_2043.jpg

IMG_2044.jpg

Step 3: Mix the salad sauce

• Add chilli paste, brown sugar, fish sauce, pounded peanuts and squeeze 2 limes into a bowl. Then mix them together.

Step 4: Boil shrimps.

• Set the pot and boil water, add shrimps into the pot and boil them for 3 minutes, then remove to a plate.

IMG_2054.jpg

Step 5: Cooking Banana Blossom Salad with Shrimp!

• Add sliced banana blossom and boiled shrimps into a bit bigger bowl.

IMG_2067.jpg

• Add salad sauce, fried shallots and sliced coriander into a bowl, mix all the ingredients together (emm…smells great!).

IMG_2073.jpg

IMG_2077.jpg

IMG_2080.jpg

IMG_2082.jpg

IMG_2086.jpg

• The salad is finished! Time to eat now! ;)

IMG_2088.jpg

IMG_2132.jpg

IMG_2128.jpg

IMG_2127.jpg

IMG_2118.jpg

I remember that they serve this dish in a Vietnamese restaurant I used to go to, it was so delicious! Today I cooked ot myself! Its taste is not very spicy, a little salty, a little sweet and sour, it smells great and is yummy! I hope you can cook yourself if you see banana blossom in your garden! ;)
Thank you reading my post and see you in my next post!
Love,❤️ Maya

IMG_2131.jpg

IMG_2135.jpg

IMG_2145.jpg

IMG_2103.jpg

Sort:  

there's 3 o's in for Cooking in your title.
Does it mean take a long time to cook? ;-)

Haha, thank you for your correction @happydolphin. It took a bit long, yes. ;)

You're welcome. You should take a bit longer to enjoy eating then. :-)

Yum yummy! 😋😋😋

ขอบคุณค่ะ 😘

Wow! This menu is good for people on a diet!!
Very hungry now!! This is my favorite!

Cheers.

ขอบคุณค่ะ! ;) ชอบเหมือนกันเลย ไม่แน่ใจว่าจะอร่อยสำหรับ @kaminchan มั้ยนะคะ ลองทำดูค่ะ 😘💕

น่าทานมากเลยค่ะ
ขอบคุณสำหรับสูตรนะคะ

ขอบคุณสำหรับคอมเม้นท์ดีๆเช่นกันค่ะ ❤️😊

Looks soooooo good again P' Maya ! Both the food and photos. I love this dish!! My mouth is totally watering right now. Probably gotta order 'Somtam pla ra' again tonight 5555555555

Thanks! Aww, right now I want to eat Somtam too! You made me hungry! ;D

คืแบบว่า เห็นแล้วหิวเลยค่ะ

ขอบคุณสำหรับคอมเม้นท์และกำลังใจค่ะ ลองทำทานดูนะคะ ❤️

This looks delicious! I love banana blossoms and used to have it a lot growing up in the Philippines. You already know I love shrimp, so putting together these 2 main ingredients is definitely a good combination in my eyes. Lovely presentation and photographs too as usual!

Thank you so much, I love your comment too:) It's made me very happy all the way when I read it! 💞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82