Cooking for Steemit #36 - Black Sesame Dumplings in Ginger Tea

in #food7 years ago

Hello, Steemian friends! Today I made the dessert that Thai people like to eat a lot - Black Sesame Dumplings in Ginger Tea! Thank you @chefsteve for bringing this idea to cook this dessert. Let's follow my recipe! ;-)

IMG_4080.jpg

Ingredients :
• 100 grams of sliced ginger
• 70 grams of black sesame
• 80 grams of glutinous rice flour
• 20 grams of rice flour
• 300ml of pure water (to cook with sliced ginger)
• 80ml of pure water (to mix with flour)
• 1 tablespoon of brown sugar
• 1 teaspoon of palmyra natural sugar

IMG_4066.jpg

IMG_4072.jpg

IMG_4070.jpg

IMG_7776.jpg

Step 1 : Cooking black sesame
Set you pan over the low heat and add black sesame. Fry it for 5 minutes, remove it from the pan to the mortar and pound it.

IMG_7717.jpg

IMG_7728.jpg

Step 2 : Cooking sweet black sesame
Set your small pot over the low heat, add brown sugar and a little bit water, stir it. Then, add ground black sesame and stir the ingredients, do not make it very dry. Wait until it cools down and mould it into small balls.

IMG_7732.jpg

IMG_7739.jpg

Step 3 : Mix flour with water
Add glutinous rice flour and rice flour, mix them together and then pour water, mix all the ingredients and mould them into little balls.

IMG_7743.jpg

Step 4 : Stuffing
• Stuff the dough with black sesame.
• Set your pot over the high heat, pour water and boil it.
• Add stuffed dumplings into the hot water and boil them for 25-30 minutes.
• Stop your heat and remove the dumplings.

IMG_7752.jpg

IMG_7767.jpg

Step 5 : Heat the ginger
Set your pot over the high heat, pour water and add sliced ginger. Boil it for 5 minutes.

IMG_7781.jpg

IMG_7765.jpg

Last step :
Pour hot ginger tea into the bowl, add palmyra sugar, stir the tea. Put the dumplings inside.

FINISHED!!! Ready to eat!

IMG_4094.jpg

IMG_4101.jpg

IMG_4083.jpg

IMG_4081.jpg

I think next time I will buy them at Foodland super market, much easier than to cook them :'(
I hope my recipe can help you to cook the dumplings by yourself.
Thank you so much for reading my post and for your support.
See you! ❤️ Maya

Sort:  

I like this dessert. I didn't know you guys have it in Thailand too.
For us, more often the filling is peanuts.

I like to eat this dessert very much too, I usually buy it at Foodland super
market, Same same but different. ;)

The ginger make it nice.

the Ginger broth looks yummy mayasiam thank you

With love,

harj : ) xoxo
Abstract artist

Thank you very much for your comment @harj! ;-)

Thank you! mayasiam great to get your interpretation on my last art post called "Government" your insight would help us : )

With love,

harj : ) xoxo
Abstract artist

Wow I like this thanks so much ^^

Thank you, I'm happy that you like it. ;-)

This is my favorite Chinese sweet! You are very good at cooking! You can make this, not easy at all!
I will bring my bowl to your place!!
Cheers.

Haha, thank you so much for cheering me, you can bring your heart only, that would be enough :) happy to talk to you.❤️

I love the ginger broth. Looks yummy. I have never tried cooking with black sesame seeds.

Thank you very much for reading my post! I'm glad that you love it, you should try it yourself. ;-)

I love black sesame dumplings! Haven’t tried it in ginger tea but it sounds interesting. I’ve made attempts (even bought ingredients) to make it but never really get around to it. Ok, will really make it this time. You’ve motivated me again. Thank you for sharing!

@chefsteve, thanks for bringing it up!

Great, I hope this time it will work for you! ;-)

Oh! it's a บัวลอยน้ำขิง, I like it so much, thank you I'll try it.

ขอบคุณสำหรับคอมเมนท์ที่เป็นกำลังใจให้ค่ะ ;-)

Congratulations @mayasiam! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Ide yang sangat bagus @mayasiam! Bagus buat saya, terima kasih sudah membagi resepnya! Cobalah kunjungi blog saya teman😊

Thank you for your comment! ;-)

โบว์ ชอบ ทานบัวลอย มากๆค่ะ
ยิ่งโบว์ ได้เห็นฝีมือ การทำ บัวลอยน้ำขิง
ของ พี่มายา ทำให้ โบว์ ยิ่งตกหลุมรัก
วิธีการทำ บัวลอยน้ำขิง
ตามจากสูตร ของ คุณพี่มายา @mayasiam
ค่ะ
ขอบคุณค่ะ
💞💫👰👸👪😋🍓💰💼🌴🌼🌻🌺

ขอบคุณมากๆสำหรับคอมเมนท์น่ารักๆค่ะ ;) @laddawan เราก็หลงรักในความน่ารักของคุณโบว์เช่นกันค่ะ 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60024.78
ETH 2351.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47