Cooking for Steemit# 25 🇹🇭 Fried Clams with Thai Basil

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Steemians! Today I'm cooking fried clams with Thai basil, they look delicious, right? Here's my recipe:

IMG_6593.jpg

Ingredients :
• 500 grams of fresh clams
• 5 clover of garlic sliced
• 50 grams of Thai basil
• 1 sliced red chilli pepper

IMG_6552.jpg

IMG_6556.jpg

Flavouring :
• 1 tablespoon of vegetable oil
• 1 tablespoon of chili paste
• 1 tablespoon of soy sauce
• 2 tablespoon of oyster sauce
• 1 teaspoon of seasoning powder
• 1/2 teaspoon of sugar
• 1/3 teaspoon of salt

IMG_6565.jpg

*** First you have to clean the clams with hot water to remove and clean soil from them for 3 times.

IMG_6558.jpg

IMG_6566.jpg

Cooking :
• Set you pan over the medium heat add vegetable oil and warm it.
• Add garlic and then fry it.

IMG_6573.jpg

• Add clams fry them with garlic ( smell very nice! )

IMG_6578.jpg

• Add chili paste, soy sauce, oyster sauce, seasoning powder, salt, sugar and a little bit water, stir the ingredients.

IMG_6581.jpg

IMG_6583.jpg

• Add red pepper and thai basil, stir the ingredients and stop the heat.

IMG_6584.jpg
IMG_6587.jpg

• Its finished!

IMG_6588.jpg

IMG_6602.jpg

IMG_6598.jpg

IMG_6602.jpg

IMG_6590.jpg

I think this dish looks difficult to eat but you should actually have fun when eating clams. The aroma from thai basil with clams will make you hungry for sure! And you will never feel full because it looks like a big meal but, really, these are just small clams. :)
I hope you enjoyed reading my post. This recipe is for people who like to eat delicious food.
Thank you so much for your support, comments and resteems.
Love, Maya

Sort:  

Super nice post!
But!!
I cannot look a long time on your blog, sorry..
I get too hungry!!! 😂😂😂😂
Anyway, best regards from Laem Maephim beach, Klaeng-Rayong
Tom
Merry Christmas!!
image
Followed and upvoted

Thank you so much for your very nice comment! I want to say hello to you from here, Rayong has lots of fresh seafood, so... you can take my recipe for cook it for sure, marry Christmas! ❤

I also included one person who is very fond of cultivated mussels. When I was in College, I used to live near the coast and is also adjacent to the fish pond is no longer in the manage and therefore I often eat a wide variety of shells that I took in that location. The processed shells you send looks very tasty and the ingredients are in need is also very easy to find in my area. It looks like I'll have to try the recipes you share. Thanks for the recipe (@ mayasiam).

Thanks for you comment, I'm glad to hear you can cook it by yourself.

it looks very delicious I also really like to eat shellfish @mayasiam

Thank you for your comment @aaaalmira.

Merry Christmas.............. Merry Christmas............Merry Christmas.......

DQmS6GbdX7khU3bM6AqMzyMfxMZB6dHkDDmw255exjEJAUB.giftenor (5).gifgiphy (6).gif

Thank you, Merry Christmas! :)

อาหารที่ทำออกมาน่าทานทุกจานเลยคะ จานนี้ก็ด้วย

ขอบคุณมากๆ ค่ะ @noopu ถ้ากลับเมืองไทยครั้งนี้คงได้ทานทุกๆจานที่คุณชอบแน่นอนเลยค่ะ 😊

แน่นอนคะ จะพยายามทานทุกอย่างที่อยากทานคะ😊

สวัสดีค่ะน้องมายา
จานนี้ให้คะแนนเต็มเลยค่ะน่าทานมากๆ👍❤

ขอบคุณมากๆค่ะ พี่อ้อม ฝีมือไม่เท่าไรค่ะ แค่ถ่ายภาพแล้วอาหารมันขึ้นกล้องเลยช่วยได้เยอะเลยค่ะ ;)

ทำอาหารได้น่ากินทุกวันเลยนะคะ😋😋😋

ขอบคุณค่ะ @miingjazz ถ้าคุณแวะมากรุงเทพ เพียงแค่บอกเรา เราขอเชิญให้มาชิมอาหารที่เราทำถ้าคุณมีโอกาส ยินดีต้อนรับค่ะ ;)

Looks like a delicious dish! I’d love to dig in, thanks for sharing Maya

This one and the two previous food posts are really well done again! :)
Is cooking your job or just a nice hobby?

It's just a nice hobby but I'm quitting my job now to have more time for cooking and to become better at it :)

Do you plan to live from your Steemit articles maybe?
Let's hope the Steem price will further increase then! :)

Yes, I do haha. I want to promote Steemit among Thai people too!

Great idea ... I wish much luck and success!

Thank you. :)

I will resteem your post later (now my own one is still new). More people should know your articles ... I can imagine that you will become rather popular then.
For now I have to leave, so I wish you a nice day!

Thank you very much, you helped me a lot, I really appreciate that. The same to you and Merry Christmas to you and your family! :)

nice food n photography looking colour ful.

Thank you so much @sameer62.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60988.21
ETH 2373.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55