Harvesting Aronia Berries with the Family!

in #food7 years ago

berries.jpg

This video was made by my wife @ch4nel

A little over a month ago, my wife made this video. I think she did a great job (I am biased), but other people who saw the video said similar things.

Early days of dtube

She posted it to dtube very soon after the video service had been announced:

https://dtube.video/#!/v/ch4nel/p1d73z7h

However, at that time videos on dtube didn't get many views and the videos didn't always play. Now, dtube plays videos much more reliably. So I'm posting this in hopes that her video is seen by more people.

To read about Aronia berries, here's her post with her description:

https://steemit.com/dtube/@ch4nel/p1d73z7h

We have a lot of berries in the freezer and we've been eating them. Glad we have them.

Thanks for reading! (and watching Chanel's video)

-- @matthewdavid

Sort:  

Are those berries like blueberries or Huckleberries, I wonder? Our homestead is very small and we grow somethings in the ground and other things in pots. We do a lot of forging on all the wild fruit and leaves and make up a lot of teas. Elderberries are also a favorite, but we find many things here in the wild. Good video and thanks for sharing @matthewdavid.

They aren't as sweet as blueberries. But they aren't tart either. I don't think I've ever had huckleberries.

I like them, but I don't think that most people would. They taste good in a desert with sweetener added, but I also eat them plain.

Thats great man. I am happy to find you i will follow your blog. One of my dreams is to have my own land and grow my own food there sustainable living.
Have a good day.

My parents own the land where we picked berries, but it is good to live near them. We also had our own garden in a small backyard.

Very nice. I am living in our apertment with my wife and 2 kids and my grandmother. Big family that is un extra rison for me to look for land to buy so we can start growing our own healthy food. i want to live out the big city.

That is a good goal. I hope you achieve it!

I will it is only matter of time. Thanks for the support.

Nice video indeed! I have never had an oportunity to eat one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94